We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Rainbows End

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nicnocks2...
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent location!!”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Apartment was lovely, clean and has everything needed for all the family. Great location close to town and short walk to beach. Lots of exploring to do in and around Filey. Hope to book again soon. Thank you Terry (Owner).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2015
Thanks Nichola for taking time to write a lovely positive review. Linda and I take grade pride in our apartments and always try to provide an apartment to our own standards that we would be happy to stay in.
It would be great to welcome you and the family back again for more family holidays in Filey. Terry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian C
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“all you could ask for”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We were welcomed by Terry ( the owner) who was pleasant and helpful. The flat is spotlessly clean with all the requirements needed, large spacious rooms with plenty of home comforts. The stair-lift was really helpful for mt elderly mother. I would not hesitate in recommending to friends and family. Filey is ideal for family holidays with great beach and well kept parks.The well is well positioned for all the shops and amenities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: plenty of room in flat to relax
Liked least: no complaints
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2015
The apartment is very centrally positioned for all amenities and we have lots of returning guests.We aim to provide an apartment that we would be happy to spend our own holidays in.
Very pleased you all enjoyed your stay,and don't hesitate to book with us again.Terry & Linda.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homemum46
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very good holiday base”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Clean, well appointed and centrally located - just what we were looking for. Well equipped property with all mod cons. Proximity to beach was a winner for my son. All local shops/cafes/bars etc within a short walk.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to town centre and beach
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2015
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Our aim is to provide a quality apartment at a reasonable cost and with no hidden extra's. We are very pleased when our guest's relax down and have a great family holiday in Filey. The apartment is very local to all Filey's amenities.
Please don't hesitate to book again.
Thanks
Terry & Linda.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen, beds!
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Oct 2014
We aim to make our apartments to a standard we would want for our own holidays and try to include all costs in our original price.
We have very many returning guests and feel this is as good a recommendation as anything. Thanks for taking the time to give this very positive review.
Terry & Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paul_West...
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“reccomended - we will use again”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Needed somewhere last minute. Found this on the internet and could not have been happier with our selection. The apartment was clean and and had everything we needed for our stay. no extra charge for the internet, power etc and the dog. Can not fault it.

Filey is a great place and a good base for all the other attractions along the coast.

No hesitation in booking in again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and well maintained , everthing supplied you would need for a stay
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2014
Thanks very much for the review we do make every effort to make our apartments clean and comfortable for our clients, we find the best way is to have our own standards regardless of what the governing bodies have to say.
Very often its the small things that make the difference.
Please don't hesitate to stay with us again. Thanks again Terry & Linda.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katemille...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Just got home from rainbows end after a wonderful weekend. The apartment is much bigger than it looks on the pictures and is right in the centre of town. Lovely and spacious will definitely be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2014
Thankyou for your review Linda & I set our own standards for our apartments and try to make them to the standard we would expect for our own holidays.
Thanks again and look forward to hearing from you in the future.
Terry.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing