We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
Harlequin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Harlequin
Just Sit and Relax!  Or Surf the Web!  Or Dance and Play with the XBOX Kinect Laptop not included but Unlimited Wi-Fi and Games are!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Harlequin
Just Sit and Relax!  Or Surf the Web!  Or Dance and Play with the XBOX Kinect
Laptop not included but Unlimited Wi-Fi and Games are!
Fully Fitted Kitchen.  We've tried to include most things you will need for your stay
Harlequin - The Patio complete with Brick Built BBQ
Champagne or Squash?  Does it matter in this location?
Your L shaped Living Room just flows
Flows..
and Flows!
Harlequin by the stairs
Look at the rainfall shower and those soft, soft towels
Double bedroom with walk-in wardrobe and TV
Reflection in the Mirror in the Front Double Bedroom
The twin bed room
View from a window
The 3rd TV complete with DVD in the twin bedrooms.    Yes 3 tv's -,4 people ?!
More views from the back
Set back from the road in our Courtyard Development
The Parade, The Bay Filey
Grace our dog loves the meadows
Award winning Filey Bay
Grace on the golden fine sandy unspoiled beach
Where to today?
Lets save this til later ... maybe
We've found the pools
The John Paul Jones Pub. Sky Sports and Pool anyone?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Graham L
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Absolutely superb cottage with everything we could think of or wish for in it . The little touches that you have added make it a real home from home. Had a lovely short break with our granddaughter & our 2 dogs & didn't want to come home!!!!
Thankyou Sharon for a fabulous break. See you soon
Graham, Lynne & Alba& the dogs Bruce & Molly

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2014
Thank you for a lovely review. So glad you enjoyed your stay and found everything you needed in the cottage. We would love to welcome you back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karyn W
1 review
“A very pleasant stay”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Very nice holiday accommodation, good location, convenient for Filey and local attractions.
House was very well equipped and immaculate throughout. Every detail thought of, which is very much appreciated when travelling with a toddler!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. Glad you found everything you needed in the house - we have tried to think of everything to make a holiday special.
We would love to welcome you back some time.
Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PabloPica...
2 reviews
“Could not fault it”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Absolutely superb place to stay. The Bay is a great location to use as a base for visitors East Yorkshire but with it's own sandy beach (huge!) it's great for walking the dog and kids. Very nice swimming pool on-site. The property Harlequin was spotless and extremely well equipped. A real home from home. Some building work on-going on the site but that did not interfere with us or detract from our holiday at all. If I had anything negative to say about our holiday then it's that we didn't plan a long enough holiday to enable us to see and do everything we could have done. Definitely recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2014
Thank you for a lovely review. You obviously love the area as much as we do.
You are very welcome to come back and stay for as long as you like next time.
Best Wishes
Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mony1508
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have just come back from a 6 night stay at Harlequin at the Bay. The cottage was brand new and really lovely. It was set back on a courtyard meaning that the front was private and not overlooked. The cottage is very modern and had everything we needed. There was also some nice extras such as DVDs, colouring books, reading books, board games, dog biscuits and bowls. As well as a box of chocs for my birthday. It provided a great base to explore the Yorkshire Coast- the children particularly loving Crabbing in Whitby and exploring caves in Flamborough. There was construction work going on very close by, but we were aware of this beforehand and it didn't disturb us. There is poor WiFi and phone signal on the site but this encouraged the kids to play out more and use the board games so a positive. I would prefer if the back was more enclosed and private and the site could do with more on-site places as the pub, Italian and pool were very busy at times (but it is Peak time so expected.) Overall we had a great family holiday and loved that our dog could come everywhere with us. We will definitely looking to book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The brand new clean cottage, nearby beaches
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2014
Thanks for a lovely review - we're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Harlequin. The back of the property will soon be overlooking lovely new beach houses and a boules court.
We would love to welcome you back to Harlequin any time.
Thanks
Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W8145ZFmi...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. It's good to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Harlequin. We agree that the location is great with such good access to the beach. I am sorry that you found a problem with the barbecue grill. We are now in the process of replacing it. You were great guests and we would welcome you back any time. Best wishes Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing