We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay”
Review of Athol House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Athol House
Ranked #5 of 19 Filey B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Have recently returned from another great stay with Sue & David. As usual nothing was too much trouble. If you're looking for somewhere to stay in Filey - look no further as this is the place to be !

Room Tip: It doesn't matter which room you are allocated - they are all of the same very high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank babs186364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2011

just got back from a four night stay at athol house,first time we had stayed there but will not be the last,david and susan are the perfect hosts they made us so very welcome. place was spotlessly clean throughout and the breakfast was cooked and presented beautifully. ian and wendy-tamworth

Room Tip: victoria room was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

Our fourth visit to Athol, Sue and David are the best hosts, with kind hearts and an excellent B&B! CLEAN and TIDY, with lovely breakfasts and a warm welcome! Previously stayed for only one night at a time, but our five night stay was just as relaxing and comfortable! Rooms are spacious and modern, with an en-suite! Just a short walk to the centre of Filey and the beach, easy access with parking nearby and not too far away from bus and train station. Everything about this place is perfect, location, cleanliness and most of all the hosts! We will be back again!

Room Tip: All rooms are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teapot22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2011

We have just got back from a two night stay at the Athol for our anniversary.Sue and David were fantastic.Lovely clean accomodation,good cooked breakfast,and both Sue and David have wicked sense of humour.We felt like we had known them for years...Definately will return sometime soon.David and Carol.Leeds.

Room Tip: Victoria was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craiglands11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2011

We have just done the wolds way , and our last stay was at the athol house , We found a Gem ! what a great place , owners were very friendly and really helpful ,I would recommend this B and B to anyone

Room Tip: Treat like one of the family
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank desley50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2011

Second time we have stayed at Athol house now and we were not dissapointed. Fantastic hosts, lovely rooms and tasty breakfast. Thank you very much for a lovely time.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joeyplops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2010

very friendly service, room good decor and clean. handy parking, very nice diningroom.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liberallad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Filey
0.2 mi away
White Lodge Hotel
White Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Filey
417 reviews
2.2 mi away
Wrangham House Hotel
Wrangham House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hunmanby
199 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 26 in Scarborough
4,927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
Raithwaite Estate
Raithwaite Estate
#2 of 20 in Whitby
2,094 reviews
0.1 mi away
Esmae House
Esmae House
#4 of 19 in Filey
118 reviews
0.0 mi away
White Rose Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Athol House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Athol House

Address: 67 West Avenue, Filey YO14 9AX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Filey
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Filey
Price Range: £71 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Athol House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Athol House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athol House Filey, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing