We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Top quality apartment near the beach”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Nest

Cosy bed with  topper and freshly pressed linen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosy bed with  topper and freshly pressed linen
Lounge Fully equipped kitchen inc dishwasher oven and microwave sufficient for 4-6 place settings
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
Cosy bed with  topper and freshly pressed linen
Lounge
Fully equipped kitchen inc dishwasher oven and microwave sufficient for 4-6 place settings
Miles of unspoilt beach
The outside ground floor
Fully equipped kitchen
The bay
Filey seafront
The Italian Restraunt
Quirky statues on Bridlington roundabout
Miles of unspoilt beach Perfect to blow the cobwebs away!
Peaceful lake for a spot of fishing
Glorious dog friendly flat sandy beach
Cook at your leisure of eat in the cafe or pub within a stones throw .
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Keith T
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top quality apartment near the beach”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were delighted with the standard of accommodation at The Nest, spotlessly clean and very nicely furnished. The Bay is a good resort, has a decent pub and pizza place next door, but could do with a small food shop for day to day essentials. Easy walk to the beach and only 10 minutes by car to Filey. We would definitely book The Nest again, its ideal for a short break.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Jan 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to give the Nest such a glowing review
Hope to see you again in 2018 !
Kind regards Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Thank you for your lovely review so happy you enjoyed your time at The Nest !
Hope to see you back soon !
Kind regards christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jacey71
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay at The Nest”
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely apartment, had all we needed. Another great stay at The Bay and our first at The Nest. Will definitely be back :-)

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
Thanks for taking time to do a review,hope to see you again soon !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne D
South Yorkshire, UK
1 review
“Lovely Apartment and Close to the Beach”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We went here in February half term with our dog and loved it. Nice and close to the beach for walks. Pizza restaurant and pub just around the corner for food and everything we could possibly need in the apartment. Lovely little hideaway for us on a cold and windy week but would also be equally fabulous in the summer I imagine. Christine was lovely and rang to check we had settled in and had everything we needed. Had a great time. Really recommend!

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
18 May 2017
Thank you ,such a lovely review!
So happy you had a good time at The Nest , have a great
summer and come and stay again soon
Kind regards Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katieappl...
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent the weekend in 'The Nest' apartment and had an amazing stay.

The apartment is decorated lovely, and you have all the home comforts you need. The kitchen has everything you need to cook, we made breakfasts everyday.
There is plenty of parking and on the site is an Italian, a pub and then the leisure complex which is great, but it's never noisy.

It's close to the beach - a 5-10 minute walk down there and it's a great beach - even when the tide is in there is some sand so you can walk along.

We had such a good weekend there, my fiancé even proposed to me there on the beach!

I would definitely recommend staying at 'The Nest' and I can't imagine there's anywhere better to stay in Filey that's for sure!

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
29 May 2017
Thank you for such a lovely review ! Congratulations on your engagement hope to have you to stay again soon !
Kind regards
Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
202hazel
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Faultless”
Reviewed 1 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Second time of staying in this apartment and once again it was faultless, very clean and very well equipped. As it says in the advert it is very close to the beach, leisure complex and pool, bar and restaurant. We always get a quick response from Christine (the owner) with any enquiries we might have and this time we stayed she was busy in another apartment but took the time to knock on our door and introduce herself and asked if there was anything we needed and checked that everything was ok. Lovely lady. Highly recommend this apartment.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
10 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review ,and taking good care ofT the Nest always nice to have returning guests!
Hopefully see you next year
Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.