We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely room, fantastic breakfast, ideal location”
Review of Croft House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Harome
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Croft House
Ranked #2 of 2 Harome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely room, fantastic breakfast, ideal location”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

A lovely b&b, spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. The location is ideal - right next door to the Star Inn and just round the corner from the Pheasant - both of which are well worth a visit. Breakfast was fantastic quality and a great selection.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Originaltigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CroftHouseHarome, Owner at Croft House, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
It was great having you to stay and your comments are greatly appreciated. We hope it's not too long before you're back in Harome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
84
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Don't look any further, this is a fantastic place to stay. The room was gorgeous and the bed was so comfy!
Breakfast was fantastic and we were made to feel very welcome! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Devenish8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CroftHouseHarome, Owner at Croft House, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

What an absolutely wonderful b&b, everything is so homely. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel like family. From the truely delightful home made cake, to the beautiful decor throughout, nothing is too much trouble. They are so accommodating even allowing us to slightly rearrange the bedroom to make room for our toddlers travel cot. We loved that all the produce used in the breakfast was locally sourced, including freshly laid eggs from their own hens. Not forgetting the stunning picturesque village where it is situated. Will definitely be returning here very soon

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank CraigRents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CroftHouseHarome, Owner at Croft House, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you for your comments, it's was a delight to have a family stay and no trouble to put the cot in the room. Many Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howden, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We stayed at croft house whist dining at a restaurant in the village,Francis the owner could not have been more helpful and saw to our every need.
The croft itself was delightful very tastefully decorated throughout it was like home but with all the extra comforts .
Nothing was too much trouble the breakfast was fantastic and we were sent home with some home made damson jam which was extra special,almost forgot to say on arrival there awaiting us a mouthwatering homemade chocolate cake .
A first rate guest house cannot wait to stay in the future what a refreshing change to have first class hospitality in this country.

Room Tip: The bed might be a bit high for older people to get onto ,but they are opening another bedroom in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CroftHouseHarome, Owner at Croft House, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again. We will have a twin/double room available for Easter 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful weekend at Croft House after it was recommended to us by a friend, it didn't disappoint! We were warmly welcomed by the new owners with a pot of Yorkshire tea and delicious homemade cake - perfect after a long journey. The host Frances had excellent knowledge of the local area and provided us with plenty of recommendations for local places to eat and visit. On our first evening we ate at the renowned Star Inn (just next door!) and whiled away the hours in their kitchen garden. After a delicious meal we enjoyed a stroll around the beautiful village of Harome before returning to our lovely room and the comfiest bed I have ever slept in! Breakfast the next day was the highlight of my stay, nothing was too much trouble. Everything was freshly made with local produce, I could have stayed there all day! Croft House was perfectly situated for a day out at Castle Howard, we also visited Nunnington Hall which is less than ten minutes drive. Croft House was a wonderful weekend escape and we will definitely be returning again next year!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CroftHouseHarome, Owner at Croft House, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Your positive comments are really appreciated and we are delighted our first few guests are happy with how we are looking after them and you like our style! We hope you will return next time you visit this beautiful area. Many thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Our second visit to North Yorkshire didn't disappoint. On arrival at croft house we met the new owners and were welcomed with delicious tea and cake. This B&B is beautifully appointed and is in a great location for us as cyclists/ walkers.
We originally booked in for one night but fortunately were able to extend it to two which we were pleased about, gave us a bit longer to explore the area. The hearty breakfast set us up for a day out, all in all a great stay in Yorkshire .
You can get excellent evening meals within walking distance, we tried The Star one night and it was a real treat. We will certainly be back and recommend Croft House to friends.
The Watsons, Brighton

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CroftHouseHarome, Owner at Croft House, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Our first review, so thanks for your very positive feedback! We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leven, East Yorkshire
Level Contributor
137 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We visited another establishment in Harome and needed somewhere to lay our heads, Croft House was the perfect choice with a roomy bedroom and the most delightful host in Janet, we had a brief but superb stay. Breakfast is indeed a feast with everything you wish presented for you. Janet is a real treasure and is truly knowledgeable in her part of Yorkshire. This village has everything you need with charm in abundance. Great visit and we'll be back.

Room Tip: The double has everything!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frankie0_1_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Croft House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Croft House

Property: Croft House
Address: Croft House High Street, Harome YO62 5JE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harome
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Harome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful bed and breakfast, ideally located in stunning countryside, close to the North York Moors and 2 miles from the lovely market town of Helmsley. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Croft House Hotel Harome
Croft House Harome, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing