We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“eileen and phil”
Review of East House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hawes
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
East House
Ranked #22 of 23 Hawes B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We had a lovely couple of days here . Lorna and D were fantastic-perfect hosts and the house is lovely.Lorna couldnt do enough for you which included chasing after us in her car when we left our boots behind,telephoning us and then keeping the boots till we returned to pick them up.Many thanks for that Lorna.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eileen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2012

I agree with all the previous comments, and it is worth noting the excellent drying room, which had our wet boots and coats ready for use the next day.

The house is a good half a mile from the town centre via a paved footpath, but there is a nearer .restaurant open in the summer holiday evenings.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Lorna and James are the perfect hosts and made us feel very welcome and looked after. The rooms are comfortable and clean, and the cooked breakfast in the morning is excellent. For the price, faultless.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HCass123454354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Looking for a last minute short break to the Dales, we luckily fell upon East House, which had one room left for Easter weekend. And what a gem it was! Lorna and Ben were so helpful and made our stay really enjoyable, cooking great breakfasts, advising on walks and being so warm and friendly. The guest house has a lounge, which is free to guests to use, which was a great addition, to the normal B&Bs where you can be confined to your room. We would definitely go back to East House if we return to the Dales.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarahMW05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Cosy & well furnished rooms inc tea/coffe making facilities, alarm clock & hair dryer. Lorna is a really friendly host with a wealth of local knowledge. Lots of choice at breakfast, which was always delicious. Walking distance to lots of local attractions (Gayle Mill, Wensleydale Creamery) & to Hawes.

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank Tootyflutey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Very friendly host, excellent breakfast, amazing view from the room..... Excellent local knowledge.

Will look at going back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dcj7791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2011

Lorna and Ben couldn't have made our stay in East House any better. They are a lovely couple and made us feel instantly at home. The house is beautiful and exceptionally well kept. The views from the bedrooms are stunning and the cooked breakfasts are everything you could wish for. We cannot recommend this guest house highly enough.

Room Tip: The standard is high throughout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnEandCharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hawes hotels
0.0 mi away
Stone House Hotel
Stone House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hawes
420 reviews
0.0 mi away
YHA Hawes
YHA Hawes
#2 of 4 in Hawes
61 reviews
0.0 mi away
Southview Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Fountain Hotel
The Fountain Hotel
#15 of 23 in Hawes
107 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Board Inn
The Board Inn
#12 of 23 in Hawes
200 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ebor House
Ebor House
#4 of 23 in Hawes
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East House

Address: Hawes, Yorkshire Dales National Park, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Hawes
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Hawes
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
East House Hawes, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing