We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
189
10
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
189
10
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews both nights spa bath blacksmiths table hosts paul cooked to perfection first class ribblehead viaduct wonderful weekend full english a wonderful place to stay home from home lamb places to visit yogurt accommodation cottage bedroom
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

We as a family have visited many places in our time and do not usually visit places in the UK. The Old Dairy Farm near Hawes is really a must... We were met by Paul at the door welcoming and guiding us through to the lounge bar. We had a chat and off he went to bring afternoon tea and cake. A really good start and everything just kept getting better.. The rooms were well laid out comfortable and larger than most... the bathroom was a good size with walk in shower... and the usual items provided. The food prepared by Pam was outstanding.. breakfast was a choice.. I had full English and it was full. The choices of ingredients was great Paul taking all orders nothing to much trouble..
All food was fantastic we ate in the evening to... after the meal Paul did what he had to do and then came and chatted by the fire.. it was a late night....
All in all the weekend was a great time....
Do not pass by if you are looking for somewhere to stay ring book enjoy....

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank derekcrewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

On arrival we were met by Paul who was a fantastic host.We were served coffee and cake which was lovely.The evening meal was well presented by Pam and very delicious.We went to the residents lounge and Paul put some background music on.Our room was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was amazing, so much to choose from. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Thank you Paul and Pam.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alisonreed1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

We took advantage of a great offer to enjoy dinner and an overnight stay at The Old Dairy Farm. We were given a very warm welcome with coffee and cake by the owner and then shown to our comfortable ensuite bedroom. We had an enjoyable dinner and retired to the residents' lounge for a nightcap. After a hearty and freshly cooked breakfast, we enjoyed the warmth and hospitality of our very convivial host before departing after a most enjoyable break.

Room tip: Difficult to advise but our room was excellent.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miloj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

We spent two nights in this hidden gem beg Oct and it was So vvery welcoming. We were met by Paul and immediately offered delicious cake and a pot of tea and coffee. We were shown our room and the guests lounge which had all the comforts you could imagine. Dinner was exceptional with Pam creating delicious courses one after the other. We were so impressed we booked dinner for the following night instead of our plan to drive to Hawes. All in all a perfect away break, Thank you Pam and Paul

Room tip: All rooms are excellent. We were in room 1, the shower was fabulous
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights and had the most amazing relaxing time. After a friendly welcome from Paul with fresh coffee and home made cake we were shown to our room, it was lovely, spacious, and spotless. We ate here both nights as Pam is an amazing chef. I am an annoying fussy picky eater but the food was delicious and can't remember when I last ate so much. I think I got drunk on the sherry triflle. We relaxed in the lounge with our wine and Paul came in and lite candles and put us music on in the back ground. What amazing hosts Paul and Pam are, their attention to detail doesn't go unnoticed thank you both for a lovely stay we will be returning xx

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews