We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
189
10
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
189
10
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews both nights spa bath blacksmiths table hosts paul cooked to perfection first class ribblehead viaduct wonderful weekend full english a wonderful place to stay home from home lamb places to visit yogurt accommodation cottage bedroom
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018

A quality stay in great surroundings. Comfortable accommodation and quality food. An outstanding array of breakfast cereals. Dinner menu not to be missed great base to enjoy the Yorkshire Dales. Excellent

Room tip: Room 3 has a double jacuzzi bath.
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Seven of us went to this fantastic place last night for my birthday. Paul the host welcomed us and was so friendly and attentive all evening without being intrusive. The dining room is beautiful and cosy. The food was out of this world, our whole party enjoyed every course and proclaimed it to be the best meal out they had ever had in this area. I absolutely recommend this hidden gem.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 312gmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

We agree with everything the other reviews said and then some. Just returned from a 2 night break at The Old Dairy Farm.
5 star accommodation, food and service. Paul and Pam have established a brilliant, peacefull bolt hole for ramblers and getaway weekenders alike. The building is a perfect blend of country and contemporary. We felt we were walking into a relatives home and we're made welcome from the very moment we walked through the door. It was as though we had known Paul and Pam for years. The coffee and cake were just what the doctor ordered on the cold damp Friday evening.
The place is spotless. The rooms are spacious and well planned out. Piping hot water in the shower constantly. Loved everything about the place. Recommend you get there soon as this couple are contemplating retirement. Please don't well not too soon, we want to return.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 166glenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

We as a family have visited many places in our time and do not usually visit places in the UK. The Old Dairy Farm near Hawes is really a must... We were met by Paul at the door welcoming and guiding us through to the lounge bar. We had a chat and off he went to bring afternoon tea and cake. A really good start and everything just kept getting better.. The rooms were well laid out comfortable and larger than most... the bathroom was a good size with walk in shower... and the usual items provided. The food prepared by Pam was outstanding.. breakfast was a choice.. I had full English and it was full. The choices of ingredients was great Paul taking all orders nothing to much trouble..
All food was fantastic we ate in the evening to... after the meal Paul did what he had to do and then came and chatted by the fire.. it was a late night....
All in all the weekend was a great time....
Do not pass by if you are looking for somewhere to stay ring book enjoy....

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank derekcrewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

On arrival we were met by Paul who was a fantastic host.We were served coffee and cake which was lovely.The evening meal was well presented by Pam and very delicious.We went to the residents lounge and Paul put some background music on.Our room was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was amazing, so much to choose from. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Thank you Paul and Pam.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alisonreed1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews