We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
189
10
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
189
10
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews both nights spa bath blacksmiths table hosts paul cooked to perfection first class ribblehead viaduct wonderful weekend full english a wonderful place to stay home from home lamb places to visit yogurt accommodation cottage bedroom
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed two nights at the old dairy farm in room 1. We liaised with Paul to make the booking and check in which was easy and welcoming. The room was spacious, extremely clean, comfortable bed, plenty of storage, room to get ready & lovely bathroom & shower, there were only limited toiletries (only shower gel and soap) but that wasn’t an issue.

Paul and Pam were welcoming, we mostly saw Paul who was such a kind host and made our stay feel like we were at home, very attentive. Pam, who I believe does the cooking does an incredible job! We had pre-planned to travel into hawes for dinner on our second night but changed our minds due to the sheer quality of the food and the hosts! 10/10. The restaurant menu is created the day before by Paul and Pam & you choose afternoon time on the day what time you would like to eat and your menu choices in order for it all to be freshly cooked. Both nights had excellent choices all beautifully cooked and the bar has a full wine list and is well stocked with spirits etc

Breakfast service was equally excellent & there was nothing you were without . Cooked choices were eggs Benedict, full English and smoked salmon and eggs, but you could make up anything to order from it, everything came along with the usual coffee, tea, cereal selection and we were also served some delicious yogurt and fruits.

We would definitely stay again & opt for the whirlpool bath just as a treat to ourselves. Paul and Pam have created a diamond nestled in the beautiful dales!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rachaelapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

A quality stay in great surroundings. Comfortable accommodation and quality food. An outstanding array of breakfast cereals. Dinner menu not to be missed great base to enjoy the Yorkshire Dales. Excellent

Room tip: Room 3 has a double jacuzzi bath.
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Seven of us went to this fantastic place last night for my birthday. Paul the host welcomed us and was so friendly and attentive all evening without being intrusive. The dining room is beautiful and cosy. The food was out of this world, our whole party enjoyed every course and proclaimed it to be the best meal out they had ever had in this area. I absolutely recommend this hidden gem.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 312gmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

We agree with everything the other reviews said and then some. Just returned from a 2 night break at The Old Dairy Farm.
5 star accommodation, food and service. Paul and Pam have established a brilliant, peacefull bolt hole for ramblers and getaway weekenders alike. The building is a perfect blend of country and contemporary. We felt we were walking into a relatives home and we're made welcome from the very moment we walked through the door. It was as though we had known Paul and Pam for years. The coffee and cake were just what the doctor ordered on the cold damp Friday evening.
The place is spotless. The rooms are spacious and well planned out. Piping hot water in the shower constantly. Loved everything about the place. Recommend you get there soon as this couple are contemplating retirement. Please don't well not too soon, we want to return.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 166glenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

We as a family have visited many places in our time and do not usually visit places in the UK. The Old Dairy Farm near Hawes is really a must... We were met by Paul at the door welcoming and guiding us through to the lounge bar. We had a chat and off he went to bring afternoon tea and cake. A really good start and everything just kept getting better.. The rooms were well laid out comfortable and larger than most... the bathroom was a good size with walk in shower... and the usual items provided. The food prepared by Pam was outstanding.. breakfast was a choice.. I had full English and it was full. The choices of ingredients was great Paul taking all orders nothing to much trouble..
All food was fantastic we ate in the evening to... after the meal Paul did what he had to do and then came and chatted by the fire.. it was a late night....
All in all the weekend was a great time....
Do not pass by if you are looking for somewhere to stay ring book enjoy....

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank derekcrewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews