We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay in Hawes” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairview Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hawes
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fairview Guest House
Ranked #9 of 23 Hawes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Hawes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

Stayed here for two days while doing the Pennine Way. I stayed in a very comfortable well equipped large single room (with great DVD library on the landing useful on rest days) and the owners were very friendly. Good tasty breakfast. Lots of choice for evening meals in Hawes.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
69
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Paynesville, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

A real feeling of home comforts. Comfortable rooms, Excellent breakfast that will keep you full all day no matter what the Yourkshire Dales weather throws down at you.This is our second stay here while holidaying from Australia. I only hope we can still get a room next time over, better book well in advance.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tony r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

We visited Hawes for the annual gala day and were really please we stayed at Fairview. On arrival we received a warm and friendly welcome. We stayed in room 3 which was clean as a whistle, very nicely decorated and spacious. The room was at the front of the property with lovely views overlooking the garden and towards the fells.
Our breakfast was good quality and nicely cooked. This guest house is great value for money and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jackie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moray, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
243 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here, whilst walking the Pennine Way. I arrived particularly early, having only a short walk that day, and this was no problem. Somehow the owners had allocated a room that was perfectly suited to me, with a very comfy double bed and a huge window with a view to the hills and an old barn where I watched birds flitting in and out of holes in the wall. The room wasn't ensuite - there are two single rooms here that share one bathroom, which was very spacious with a large shower and various bath products, and kept immaculately clean. As I was the first to arrive, and all the doors were ajar, I took a little peek into the other guest rooms (come on, we all do it!) and can attest that all of the guest rooms are beautifully furnished, spacious, inviting.

Service was really excellent, with the owner giving a genuinely warm welcome and inviting me to sit on the swing lounge in the front garden in the sunshine. The guest lounge is very well equipped and a lovely place to relax, and I was invited to make myself at home. Breakfast was excellent and of better quality than many B&Bs offer. I would recommend this place wholeheartedly and would certainly stay again if I was in Hawes.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fiona07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

I've been back to Hawes and stayed at Fairview 5 times now. The guest-house is comfortable, homely and the proprietors and staff make you feel very welcome. I would expect to pay more for the level of accommodation provided. Breakfasts are top quality - everything you could want for a cooked or continental breakfast. Only a very short walk to the centre of Hawes, which itself is an attractive and charming town.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GordonWhitton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

Enjoyed our one night stay while doing the Herriott Way. Bathroom & Bedrooms very clean and spacious Very comfortable. Excellent breakfast.Excellent host carried our cases to our rooms Would stay there again.Not far into centre of Hawes for evening meal

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suzanne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knowle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

Stayed 3 nights in mid May.The rooms were very clean,the bathrooms were very modern and the owners were most helpful.The breakfasts are superb - takes a few good hills to work them off.Plenty of parking either in the grounds or outside on the street.

Room Tip: Rooms 3 & 4 were the ones we used.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank reed067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawes
0.8 mi away
Stone House Hotel
Stone House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hawes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
8.1 mi away
The Wheatsheaf in Wensleydale
0.0 mi away
Ebor House
Ebor House
#3 of 23 in Hawes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Southview Bed & Breakfast
0.5 mi away
The Board Inn
The Board Inn
#12 of 23 in Hawes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
3.5 mi away
Riverside Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairview Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairview Guest House

Property: Fairview Guest House
Address: Fair View Burtersett Road, Hawes, Yorkshire Dales National Park DL8 3NP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Hawes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Hawes
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairview Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Fairview Guest House Hotel Hawes
Fairview Guest House Hawes, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing