We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"A gem up a ginnel"”
other travellers have booked this property
Entrance to Scott Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance to Scott Cottage
Bathroom Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Entrance to Scott Cottage
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bedroom
Twin beds option
Superking  option
Bed room
Dining outside
Lounge
Kitchen view
Shower over bath
Kitchen
Hall stairs
Bathroom
Hawes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hawes, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jon b
1 review
“"A gem up a ginnel"”
Reviewed 15 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

A surprising, hidden cottage of character and high spec. Located centrally in the village of Hawes and perfect for all the local shops, cafes and pubs. ideal for our weekend of walking in the Dales. We loved it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2018
Thankyou Jon for your review glad you enjoyed your stay
Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dancingqu...
county durham
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cosy and well equipped ”
Reviewed 8 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Easily found from information provided, quiet location but within town centre so amenities easily accessible. Cottage is very well equipped however no hand towels provided and no hand soap in bathroom. Even in the very cold snap with all of the snow there was only one log provided for the log burner. Cleanliness could be improved upon slightly to score top marks as cobwebs in most rooms and bathroom walls and floor edges were grimy. However enjoyed our stay here and have recommended to friends and would stay again. Comments may be seen as being picky but I always think there is room for improvement and if no feedback provided improvements cannot be made.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2018
Hi I am unsure why you did not get hand towels or logs as they are standard items supplied for every guest. I have spoken to my housekeeper to ensure this does not recur
I am glad you enjoyed your stay
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveBush
Manchester, UK
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely Little Cottage”
Reviewed 27 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Great little cottage, perfect location just 10m from all the shops, pubs and cafes but in quiet little courtyard.

The main sitting room and bedroom are nicely large and there's a properly equipped kitchen, plus plenty of hot water from the shower.

A visit to the Creamery is a must, and I'd recommend the breakfast at Cafe Curve.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2018
Thankyou for your kind review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Berna...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay”
Reviewed 7 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Enjoyed a relaxing stay in a lovely cottage. The location was great, central and within walking distance of many pubs and cafes. The Wensleydale Creamery was worth a visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2018
Thank you for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
broughton...
Cumbria
Level 5 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautifully restored cottage in the perfect location”
Reviewed 29 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Scott Cottage is located just behind the main shopping street in Hawes so all amenities are easily reached on foot. The cottage is beautifully restored and furnished to a high standard and everything you could possibly need to make your stay comfortable is provided.
We enjoyed the local walks, some straight from the cottage door. There is an abundance of wildlife in the area and the highlight of our stay was a visit to Snaizeholme just three miles away where we watched the antics of the red squirrels as they played and fed in the woodland.
Hawes is a very friendly town and the locals suggested some alternative places to walk in addition to the ones we had planned. There are some impressive waterfalls within walking distance and some a short drive away.
There are lots of lovely shops in Hawes and many places to eat so there is no need to travel very far.
The cottage was easy to book and the owners are friendly and supportive.
The cottage is the perfect bolthole for a couple and we would definately recommend it.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2018
Thankyou for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotorua, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Dec 2017
Many thanks for your king review glad you had a good time
Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Katy68745
1 review
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed 7 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We had such a brilliant stay in Scott Cottage. The accommodation was beautifully decorated and the wood burner made it very cosy. In a brilliant location situated in the middles of Hawes, lots of nearby pubs to visit. Also great location for walking. Patricia sent lots of helpful information and messaged back very quickly. Thanks for an amazing stay. We will hopefully be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2017
Thanks Katy for your kind review so glad you had a good time
Kind regards
Patricia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing