We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YET ANOTHER LOVELY STAY AT LOXLEY HOUSE”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hawes
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Loxley House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 23 Hawes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2011

We went to stay at Loxley House again but this time it was for our anniversary. We were given the newly built room and it was absolutely lovely. The view out of the patio door onto the garden and beyond to the hills is fabulous. The ensuite bathroom with its double shower and his and hers sinks was spotlessly clean, what more could you ask for. When I made the booking I mentioned it was our anniversary and to make it a bit more special Carol and Keith had put some balloons and fancy cakes in our room I thought that was a lovely touch.
Breakfast was lovely and more than enough to keep you going through the day.
Thanks again Carol and Keith we had a lovely time

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judygarlandLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 348 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed here for a suprise birthday weekend away for myself and it was easily a perfect present. The room we stayed in had the biggest sleigh bed with the most wonderful mattress that was hard to leave. The rest of the room was light, spacious and had an excellent WC.
Breakfast was lovely and meeting like minded couples/visitors in the room was a good start to the day.
The owners were first class, just little things like leaving a small birthday gift and bringing out chanpagne flutes when we were having champagne in the fine garden demonstarted their helpful nature.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sixtydollarbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

This was our second visit to Loxley House, Carol and Keith are excellent hosts, nothing is too much trouble. Stayed in room 3 this time, a garden room with a lovely view. The breakfast is excellent, in fact everything about Loxley House is superb..

Room Tip: Garden rooms have best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeicesterJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

My Mexican PhD student, Julissa, and I stayed here for a couple of days fieldwork in May 2011 (we like calcareous river ecology, hey somebody has to do it... did someone mention the Dales as maybe appropriate..)?.
The B&B was simply superb: nothing was a problem, the location is beautiful, and the brekky was excellent.
Might bring the missus next time, she'd love it...
Hawes is great...

Room Tip: All their rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

If anyone ever rates this place less than 5 then they should ask themselves - "is it me?" and the answer will be - 'yes' Never having visited before but seeing the excellent ratings, we were looking forward to the visit and we were not disappointed. As you approach the place down a small narrow lane, you don't at first get the full appeciation of the place as you see the building from the side. As you enter the car park you see the wonderful vista of the verdant Wensleydale. It gets even better when you are shown to your room by the extremely friendly, welcoming Carol. The rooms are spotless, extremely well appointed and with just about, no forget the just about - they have everything. All that you would expect, plus things like a torch and an umbrella to say nothing of the comfortable beds, high quality lotions and potions in the bathroom - and that view up Wensleydale - wow. If you are blessed with good weather you can step out of your patio door onto the lawn and relax at one of the garden tables. Leaving here, we stayed a night at the so called up market Devonshire Arms at Bolton Abbey - not a patch on Loxley I have to say! Breakfast - again excellent is served by the equally friendly Keith and the quality and quantity was just right. I have to admit to not being a morning person and the idea of sitting on a long table as is the case at some B&Bs is not for me, but here I am pleased to say, you have your own table, again with a fabulous view.
A final tip, dinner at Simonstone Hall brasserie is first rate and Rachel the village taxi driver a scream and worth the fare for the cabaret. Give Loxley a try and you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Garden room with patio doors are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XRXM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2011

We spent four nights here at he start of June. All of us agreed that this is one of the best B&Bs we have ever stayed at; friendly, comfortable and spotlessly clean. The breakfasts were delicious and there was plenty of choice. The location was amazing; two minutes from the village center yet quiet and peaceful with lovely views. The rooms were spacious and well appointed - the beds were huge and very comfortable. Fantastic value for money. Thank you Carol and Keith! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryvoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2011

B&B excellent, so clean and a brilliant location. Carol and Keith were very welcoming. Just a pity the weather wasn't a bit better.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KenKnighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawes
0.8 mi away
Stone House Hotel
Stone House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hawes
439 reviews
1.2 mi away
Thorney Mire Barn
Thorney Mire Barn
#3 of 23 in Hawes
301 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ebor House
Ebor House
#4 of 23 in Hawes
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Board Inn
The Board Inn
#12 of 23 in Hawes
206 reviews
4.8 mi away
Skeldale House B&B
Skeldale House B&B
#1 of 7 in Askrigg
421 reviews
0 mi away
The Fountain Hotel
The Fountain Hotel
#15 of 23 in Hawes
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loxley House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loxley House Bed & Breakfast

Address: Loxley House The Holme, Hawes, Yorkshire Dales National Park DL8 3QR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Hawes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Hawes
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Loxley House Bed And Breakfast
Loxley House Hotel Hawes
Loxley House Bed & Breakfast Hawes, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing