We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous view”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hawes
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Loxley House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 23 Hawes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
42 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fabulous view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

Had a great weekend stay at Loxley House. Rooms are spacious, have everything that you need (including torch and umbrella!) and are are very nicely decorated. Car parking available on site. The views are fabulous and unexpected given the very close proximity to the centre of Hawes - literally just a few steps away. We enjoyed a glass of wine in the sunshine in the lovely garden prior to going out to eat in Hawes. Carol and Keith couldn't have been more helpful both before and during our visit. Breakfasts were lovely and made to order. All made for a very relaxing and enjoyable stay.

Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this lovely b & b and would undoubtedly return. First class all round.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
224
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

Loxley House is tucked away over looking the countryside just off the main street in Hawes. The facilities are very very good and we were made to feel very welcome. Anyone visiting the Dales should consider a stay at Loxley House. Beautiful

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TINA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rushden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

This hotel is a little gem! Had a fantastic one night stay whilst doing the Pennine Way. Facilities are first class. Made to feel very welcome, and even did an early breakfast for us. Would certainly come back for a 'leisure' visit.

Room Tip: We had rooms 5 and 6, could be used as a suite as isolated together with own front door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMM22101963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

B&B is tucked away. Room had everything including large ensuite and lovely view (we were in room 2). Slept very well. Breakfast room - if you sat at window had great view too. Ordered breakfast night before (including time you would arrive), good selection and cooked breakfast freshly cooked.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyingGizmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level Contributor
78 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2013 via mobile

Just to echo all the other comments of previous visitors - this is a fantastic B&B - probably one of the best we have ever stayed in. Immaculately clean, beautifully decorated and lovely hosts. I had mentioned in passing on booking that it was my birthday and 2 lovely cup cakes were waiting in our room in our arrival. Little touches like this are really great and make your stay feel really special. We would definitely stay again - a real gem.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdventuresWithGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire , UK
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

My wife and I have just come back from a wonderful weekend at Loxley House. There are lots of excellent reviews, so our expectations were high, we were not disappointed. Wonderful hosts, wonderful room and wonderful food.
I think at least 1 person mentioned about no wifi, this has now been added so that should keep everyone happy.
We are already planning our next stay there, and looking forward to it.

Room Tip: Take a camera, Hawes and the surrounding area a photographers paradise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

We stayed at Loxley House for a week-end in February, and chose it based on the reviews we read on Trip Advisor. Lovely B&B - very clean, comfortable, fantastic views and a great location. Had everything we needed and we were made very welcome. We agree with all the previous positive comments. Will be returning and have recommended it to our friends.

Room Tip: Room 4 has great views, and a huge bathroom with double wash-basins, a huge walk-in shower and under...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alison29Yorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawes
0.8 mi away
Stone House Hotel
Stone House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hawes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
1.0 mi away
Simonstone Hall Country House Hotel
8.5 mi away
The Wheatsheaf in Wensleydale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ebor House
Ebor House
#3 of 23 in Hawes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Board Inn
The Board Inn
#12 of 23 in Hawes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#6 of 23 in Hawes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loxley House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loxley House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Loxley House Bed & Breakfast
Address: Loxley House The Holme, Hawes, Yorkshire Dales National Park DL8 3QR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Hawes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Hawes
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Loxley House Bed And Breakfast
Loxley House Hotel Hawes
Loxley House Bed & Breakfast Hawes, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing