We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Perfect spot” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Loxley House Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hawes
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Loxley House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 23 Hawes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

We stayed here last weekend and the accommodation was first class in every sense. Carol & Keith make you instantly welcome. We had room 1 which was exteremely well appointed with little touches that stood out such as a torch and an umbrella available in the room. You select your breakfast time and menu in advance and it was delivered piping hot on time both dayys we were there. The house itself is 30 seconds from Hawes main street but nestled back from the noise with stunning views of the Dales. I have stayed in 100's of B & B's as a sales rep for years and this was without doubt the best ever. We were in the area to meet up with family and had travelled by train and carol and Keith kindly kept hold of our bags after we checked out so we didn't have to drag them about on our last day. More than 5 star. well done to you both.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisHill_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
213
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Barrow in Furness, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

First-Class spotless accommodation with lovely hosts. Ideal location with stunning views but only a few minutes walk from local pubs.( We would recommend The Crown for bar meals). Loxley House provide beautiful breakfasts made to order. Everything is provided by the hosts that you may need in the Dales including the umbrella ! Quality Toiletries, Hairdryer, Biscuits, Torch, Maps, Magazines and the offer of drying your walking gear are all provided. Congratulations to Carol & Keith for an excellent concept of luxury B & B.

Room Tip: Book early !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

Booked 3 nights here after reading many reviews saying how high the standards are at this B&B. They are all true!

My only slight regret is there was no Weetabix at breakfast, and the fact that this was my single very small reservation, shows just how good it is.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nolabola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Stayed at Loxley House for 2 nights in May..what can I say...Carol and Keith are perfect hosts, a fantastic location, great food and stunning views...ticks all the boxes.
If you own a b&b with a less than 5/5 rating, stay here and see how it should be done!
Needless to say we can't wait to go back.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank tripphillondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

It doesn't seem possible to be located such a short walk from Hawes Main Street and yet feel so tranquil. This really is a lovely b&b. It ticks all the boxes...clean, comfortable, friendly. Beautiful views from the bedroom too. Well deserved acclaim on tripadvisor!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pendle
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Loxley House enormously. The accommodation is to a very high standard indeed, with excellent facilities. Room 2 was spacious and spotlessly clean and our en-suite contained a shower and a bath. The views are superb. The scenery is simply breath-taking with all the characteristic signature of the splendour of the Dales. The breakfasts cover all tastes and the quality was first-class – the cooked breakfast provided a fulsome and nourishing start to the day. Lovers of Yorkshire Tea will find that this brew made with Hawes water is out of this world. Carol and Keith are delightful and wonderful hosts.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

We had a two night stay at Loxley House in April and had a wonderful time. Our room was very comfortable and tastefully furnished and the view out of the french doors was fabulous with the added bonus of spring lambs gamboling in the paddock. Carol and Keith were the perfect hosts and the hearty breakfasts certainly set us up for the day. The house is in a great position to be able to walk around Hawes and yet look out over the beautiful countryside whilst eating breakfast.We are returning in June and taking our dog with us this time.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bizzielizzie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawes
0.8 mi away
Stone House Hotel
Stone House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hawes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
1.0 mi away
Simonstone Hall Country House Hotel
8.4 mi away
The Wheatsheaf in Wensleydale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#6 of 23 in Hawes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ebor House
Ebor House
#3 of 23 in Hawes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.3 mi away
Southview Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loxley House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loxley House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Loxley House Bed & Breakfast
Address: Loxley House The Holme, Hawes, Yorkshire Dales National Park DL8 3QR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Hawes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Hawes
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Loxley House Bed And Breakfast
Loxley House Hotel Hawes
Loxley House Bed & Breakfast Hawes, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing