We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First class stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Loxley House Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hawes
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Loxley House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 23 Hawes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First class stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

We have just had a lovely 3 night stay with our Cocker Spaniel . We stayed in room 5 which is apparently the dog room , no trace of a dog being in there was detected by our dog and it was a large beautifully lit room . The breakfast kept us going all day ,there was everything you could want to eat and lots of lovely fresh coffee . There was more tea and coffee in the room and a flask of fresh milk no fiddly little cartons of lousy long life milk . Nothing is too much trouble for Carol and her husband Keith . Great place to stay hope to go again soon would recommend Loxleyhouse to anyone

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
220
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
louth
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

stayed at loxley house for 3 night break last week. we stayed in room 1 and would recommend this room to anyone. we had our own front door and also interior door into the house. the room was a great size with a huge bed, 2 chairs and great views out onto nearby fields. the bathroom was excellent with a powerful shower over the bath and nice toiletries, room was warm and cosy with thermasatic control on radiator. carol was very friendly and helpful and had good ideas for places to visit and to eat.the breakfast in the morning was excellent with a great choice.a short walk up the steps outside the front door takes you straight into hawes town centre. we ate at the crown and also the white hart and had good meals in both. you will enjoy staying at this B@B.

Room Tip: stayed in room 1 which was great but other rooms looked just as nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mazda3Louth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

We had a wonderful two night stay at Loxley House. Carol and Keith are the perfect hosts and nothing is too much trouble for them. We stayed in one of the garden rooms which has the most amazing views plus his and hers sinks in the bathroom along with a big walk-in shower. Everywhere is spotless including the breakfast room where we enjoyed fabulous views and a gorgeous full English breakfast cooked to perfection by Carol. Private parking and a perfect location (in the centre but far enough away to not hear anyone or anything) topped off our amazing stay. We will definitely be returning on our next trip to Hawes. Thank You once again Carol and Keith.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Stayed for a weekend in this B&B. The Premises are situated in the middle of Hawes but are tucked away nicely in a very quiet & peaceful spot.The facilities are very good, we were made to feel very welcome by the hosts, the facilities are excellent as was the breakfast.

I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buzz1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed at Loxley House a couple of years ago and reviewed it then. Having just stayed for three nights I have to say it seems to be better than before, not that anything was wrong the first time!

The accommodation has it's own off-street parking which has excellent security lighting. The welcome is warm and we were shown to our room which was immaculate with an incredible en-suite bathroom with his and hers basins and a walk-in shower. There was a large towel rail with fluffy white hand and bath towels.

The room was beautifully decorated and appointed, with a very comfortable king-size "sleigh" bed and attractive furniture including a large wardrobe, drawers and a dressing table. Everything is thought of: there are two torches and an umbrella and even a tray for grubby walking boots. There was a kettle and plentiful tea and coffee as well as two packs of delicious biscuits and two Roses chocolates each day - a lovely touch.

The dining room is spacious and more than big enough if all 12 guests arrived for breakfast at the same time! The breakfast choices were excellent with everything you could possibly want available, both hot and cold.

The owners, Carol and Keith, were attentive and helpful, advising on local amenities including evening dinner venues, walks and the weather!

All in all a truly pleasurable stay and one we will have no hesitation in repeating or recommending.

Room Tip: Room 4 faces the Dales and has it's own access as well as the lovely en-suite described. We stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TimNotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

Fantastic views and lovely accommodation. We had a lovely two night break in Hawes and our hosts Carol and Keith were first class and very helpful. Love the fact we had our own entrance and own parking space. We hopefully will return for another visit.

Room Tip: Room 2 was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

I am writing this following our second visit to this fantastic little B&B. Wanting a short break, my husband and I picked Loxley House after recommendation from a family member and reading reviews on here, having stayed in other places in and around Hawes several times previously, from now on we certainly won't be staying anywhere else!
From the minute we arrived, Carol and Keith were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble for them. We stayed in room 2 on both occasions, one of their garden rooms, the bedroom and bathroom were immaculately clean, spacious and very comfortable. Lovely hospitality tray with various teas, coffees, hot chocolate, biscuits and chocolates AND lovely fresh milk for our tea, so much nicer than the usual UHT carton milk you get in many places!
Breakfast was excellent, fruit, cereal, yogurts, fresh fruit juice followed by a freshly cooked breakfast and the best and freshest poached eggs I've ever eaten! Finished off with lovely fresh toast, real butter and local preserves.
Both myself and my husband cannot recommend Loxley House highly enough and are looking forward to a return visit very soon!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJHawkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawes
0.8 mi away
Stone House Hotel
Stone House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hawes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
1.0 mi away
Simonstone Hall Country House Hotel
8.4 mi away
The Wheatsheaf in Wensleydale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ebor House
Ebor House
#3 of 23 in Hawes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Board Inn
The Board Inn
#12 of 23 in Hawes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.3 mi away
Southview Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loxley House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loxley House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Loxley House Bed & Breakfast
Address: Loxley House The Holme, Hawes, Yorkshire Dales National Park DL8 3QR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Hawes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Hawes
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Loxley House Bed And Breakfast
Loxley House Hotel Hawes
Loxley House Bed & Breakfast Hawes, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing