We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have chosen better”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hawes
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Loxley House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 23 Hawes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2014

First time we have stayed at Loxley House but it wont be the last. Everything has already been said about this bed and breakfast so all we can say is give it a try, you wont be disappointed.
Thank you Carol and Keith for such a lovely b & b.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JESSIE200653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 348 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014

We were warmly greeted by Carol and Keith. Rooms were perfection, very clean and comfortable and the location was exceptional with beautiful views. I asked if they would take delivery of an oxygen concentrator for me and that was no problem. Breakfast was to die for and set us of for the day never mind the morning. Hawes was a pretty place and people were so friendly. We made a visit to the Wensleydale Creamery and luckily it was a day they were making cheese and to Aysgarth Falls. More to see when we go back again

Room Tip: They all seemed perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This was a fantastic location. The whole weekend was first class. Accommodation was perfect it was like it was brand new . We had a lovely room with a beautiful view with double doors opening onto a patio area. The bathroom was immaculate with double sinks and a very large shower . Breakfast was excellent .the location was right bang in the middle of hawes were there are plenty of things to do if you don't want to get in your car. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This is the first time we have stayed in the area having chosen Hawes as a base for a walking weekend.
We really fell on our feet here, Loxley House is a beautiful place to go for a break.
The house is spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated.
We stayed in room 1 which has a super kingsize bed and looks out on to the Dales. The room was so comfortable and warm, with a bathroom that has both a bath and powerful shower.
Ample tea and coffee supplied as well as biscuits each day and a fresh flask of milk.
Carol and Keith are the perfect hosts, friendly and helpful suggesting places to visit and to walk, and setting you up nicely for the day with a lovely breakfast of your own choice.
Carol even let us leave our car at the house while we spent a few hours in Hawes on the day we left.
We will definitely go back again (if they will have us!)

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank peaceandquiet28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This was our second stay at Loxley House, Carol and Keith are lovely friendly hosts who go that extra mile to ensure that you have the perfect break. We stayed in room 4, one of the garden rooms which has patio doors directly onto the garden with fantastic views, the room has a very comfortable king size sleigh bed ensuring you get a wonderful nights sleep, bathroom has his and hers sinks and a walk in shower. Every where is spotlessly clean. There is a good choice for breakfast which is plentiful and cooked fresh. We enjoyed our stay so much that we booked our third stay prior to leaving.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 4, there are 6 rooms which I am sure will all be of the same high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We have just had a lovely 3 night stay with our Cocker Spaniel . We stayed in room 5 which is apparently the dog room , no trace of a dog being in there was detected by our dog and it was a large beautifully lit room . The breakfast kept us going all day ,there was everything you could want to eat and lots of lovely fresh coffee . There was more tea and coffee in the room and a flask of fresh milk no fiddly little cartons of lousy long life milk . Nothing is too much trouble for Carol and her husband Keith . Great place to stay hope to go again soon would recommend Loxleyhouse to anyone

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Lynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

stayed at loxley house for 3 night break last week. we stayed in room 1 and would recommend this room to anyone. we had our own front door and also interior door into the house. the room was a great size with a huge bed, 2 chairs and great views out onto nearby fields. the bathroom was excellent with a powerful shower over the bath and nice toiletries, room was warm and cosy with thermasatic control on radiator. carol was very friendly and helpful and had good ideas for places to visit and to eat.the breakfast in the morning was excellent with a great choice.a short walk up the steps outside the front door takes you straight into hawes town centre. we ate at the crown and also the white hart and had good meals in both. you will enjoy staying at this B@B.

Room Tip: stayed in room 1 which was great but other rooms looked just as nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mazda3Louth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawes
0.8 mi away
Stone House Hotel
Stone House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hawes
439 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Board Inn
The Board Inn
#12 of 23 in Hawes
206 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ebor House
Ebor House
#4 of 23 in Hawes
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Thorney Mire Barn
Thorney Mire Barn
#3 of 23 in Hawes
301 reviews
3.9 mi away
Riverside Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Southview Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loxley House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loxley House Bed & Breakfast

Address: Loxley House The Holme, Hawes, Yorkshire Dales National Park DL8 3QR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Hawes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Hawes
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Loxley House Bed And Breakfast
Loxley House Hotel Hawes
Loxley House Bed & Breakfast Hawes, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing