We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Loxley House Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hawes
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Loxley House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 23 Hawes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
wiltshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We just had 6 nights at Loxley House & had a lovely time. The room was very nicely decorated and comfortable, with no roll on the bed! I hate it when it's an old mattress and you roll together! None of that here. Very clean too. Nice touches such as chocolates, biscuits & hot chocolate in your room every day. Carol & Keith the owners are very friendly and helpful, a pleasure to have as hosts for the week. Loxley House is also nicely situated, behind the small high street , so away from what bustle Hawes offers, with lovely views from the rooms. Lots of lovely walking right from the door going up into the dales.

Room Tip: We had room 2, but I think all were beautiful with nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cooperxWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
219
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Warrington Cheshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Just returned after a three night stay at Loxley House. Everything was perfect from the warm welcome from Carol. The room, the facilities, the breakfast, the hints and tips on the local area were faultless. Can't recommend it highly enough and can't wait for a return visit.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Vern52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is a great place to stay. From the moment we arrived and were warmly greeted by Carol and Keith, to the spotlessly clean bedroom and bathroom, to the excellent breakfasts and first class location. I cannot recommend this place highly enough. Situated down a narrow lane off the center of Hawes, you have the best of both worlds - top class views to the countryside with parking, yet 1 minute walk to the center of the town.
The bedroom was great (we stayed in no 5), king size bed, TV & DVD player and large en suite shower room with luxurious toiletries. The breakfasts were brilliant, lots of choice and served in the breakfast room with great views out to the countryside.
Carol and Keith were very welcoming and when we asked about how to walk to Hardraw Falls we were not just given directions but shown photos of where to go and a map for the day!
Couldn't have asked for more for our stay, everything was top class and we will certainly be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Lovely stay at Loxley House. The spacious bedroom was superb with a very comfy bed and a large ensuite. The view from the room also added to the quality of our stay.
We had a lovely breakfast and the house is most convenient for eating in Hawes in the evening. Thanyou, Carol and Keith for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ros1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedgefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Loxley House really is a superb place to stay. Every detail is first class. Location, car parking and everything you would wish for in a B and B is here. Hawes is a great base for walking and plenty of pubs / places to eat. We would certainly go back as this is the best B and B we have stayed in

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kev003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

I have stayed in many B&B's all over the UK (as can be seen from previous reviews) and have been very impressed with a lot of them, and as such have awarded them 5 star rating, however on this occasion, for Loxley house, I would, if possible, award 6 (six) stars. It is by far the best B&B I have ever had the pleasure to visit. The rooms were spotlessly clean with a king size bed, the en suite shower first class and the views from the room, excellent. The garden can be accessed directly from the room via patio style doors. The breakfast superb, the owner very friendly and helpful and the location brilliant. The only, very small concern is that it was difficult to find as its set back of the Main Street and there's no board to indicate its whereabouts. I will definitely be recommending this venue to friends and family and would suggest readers of this review take note and book now.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevie043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Loxley House is definatley the best B and B we have had the pleasure of staying in. We were greeted with a warm welcome, lovely decorated rooms looking out onto wonderful views. The breakfast was excellent!! Carol and Keith are the perfect hosts and nothing was to much trouble. Thankyou for making it a lovely holiday and we will definatley be going back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank phil h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawes
0.8 mi away
Stone House Hotel
Stone House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hawes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Wheatsheaf in Wensleydale
0.4 mi away
Ebor House
Ebor House
#3 of 23 in Hawes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Board Inn
The Board Inn
#12 of 23 in Hawes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.3 mi away
Southview Bed & Breakfast
1.3 mi away
Thorney Mire Barn
Thorney Mire Barn
#4 of 23 in Hawes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loxley House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loxley House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Loxley House Bed & Breakfast
Address: Loxley House The Holme, Hawes, Yorkshire Dales National Park DL8 3QR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Hawes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Hawes
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Loxley House Bed And Breakfast
Loxley House Hotel Hawes
Loxley House Bed & Breakfast Hawes, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing