We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hawes
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Loxley House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 23 Hawes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Wonderful views and Beautiful accommodation overlooking the the hills surrounding Hawes with pretty garden to sit out in. Modern and spacious. Great comfy bed. Wifi access. Very friendly host - Carol. Good breakfasts. Highly recommend staying. We loved it.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Lindackirby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 346 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

I would highly recommend this b&b in Hawes..as it tucked away inbthe village. Rooms are clean..spacious and comfortable. Patiovwindows open on tova lawn with table and chairs to relax in or on your bed..hostess is lovley and breakfastvto die for with yorkshire dales views of the area..watch the sun set..faboulos time on holiday in Hawesx village is lovley.pubs tooxx

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacsAngelx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I have stayed in a fair few nice B&B's in my time but nothing comes close to Loxley House. The setting and location are fantastic, we had room number 4 which has the most amazing view and leads out onto the garden through patio doors, which is lovely to sit out in with a book and a glass of wine in complete peace and quiet, the only noise is from the sheep in the neighbouring field. It's literally a few minutes walk into town where there are a number of places to eat and drink. The room itself was fantastic, the furnishings were top class and spotlessly clean! Free wifi provided and worked perfectly for the duration of our stay. The bathroom is huge with a massive walk in shower and 2 sinks. Breakfast; again fantastic; good choice and all cooked fresh to order. The breakfast room also has amazing views and binoculars are provided! The owners, Carol and Keith are great, very friendly and helpful advising on walks, driving routes and anything else you might need from them! We stayed for 4 nights and did not want to leave! Take my advice and don't bother looking for anywhere else in the North Yorkshire dales.

Room Tip: Room 4, fantastic views and massive bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KMcgowan107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Excellent location in the centre of Hawes with views across beautiful countryside. Excellent hosts, welcoming and unobtrusive but with plenty of excellent information and advice about the area. Room a little small but very comfortable. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Very comfortable and friendly B&B in Hawes where there are plenty of options for food. The room was smart with a comfortable bed and en-suite bathroom with a shower. Unusually the shower was good and the TV had a good picture. Breakfast was excellent with a choice of full English or lighter options. It's dog friendly and food and water bowls were provided in the room. We visited for the Tour de France when it was full but service was excellent and it is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I can't recommend Loxley House highly enough. Beautiful, spacious, spotlessly clean comfortable room with stunning views over Wensleydale, but right on the doorstep for the amenities of Hawes. Hosts Carol and Keith provide everything needed, and more, for a comfortable happy stay in the Yorkshire Dales.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Recently returned after a two night stay at Loxley House. The service was excellent as was our room. A first class breakfast and first class hosts, nothing is too much trouble, spacious clean room, and a wonderful scenic view to go with it. We traveled with friends who had stayed previously saying how good the accommodation was, we were not disappointed. A big thank you to Carol and Keith for helping to make our weekend stay a memorable one, I have no hesitation in recommending them to you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawes
0.8 mi away
Stone House Hotel
Stone House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hawes
422 reviews
1.0 mi away
Simonstone Hall Country House Hotel
8.5 mi away
The Wheatsheaf in Wensleydale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ebor House
Ebor House
#4 of 23 in Hawes
328 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Board Inn
The Board Inn
#12 of 23 in Hawes
200 reviews
0.2 mi away
Southview Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loxley House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loxley House Bed & Breakfast

Address: Loxley House The Holme, Hawes, Yorkshire Dales National Park DL8 3QR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Hawes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Hawes
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Loxley House Bed And Breakfast
Loxley House Hotel Hawes
Loxley House Bed & Breakfast Hawes, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing