We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect B & B”
Review of The Crown Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Crown Hotel
Ranked #7 of 23 Hawes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect B & B”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Me and my partner stayed here for 1 night in March 2013, we originally booked to stay in the Old Board Inn but they had double booked and how happy we were, The crown is miles better! We walked in to a warm welcomeing pub with an open fire in each section of the pub, we were shown to our room by Lyndsey who is loveley, the room was fresh and clean and the decor is lovely, every detail of this pub was well thought out, the breakfast was set up especially for us and it was very nice, fresh fruit and cereals followed by a full englilsh, you also had a jug of orange juice on the table instead of just a glass which was nice. The evening meal the night before was cooked to perfection with what tasted like quality ingrediants, would definately recomend and will be returning

Room Tip: Only 3 rooms available so book fast
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maryb1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamKW, Owner at The Crown Hotel, responded to this review, 15 March 2013
Hello there and thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review of your stay here at the Crown Hotel. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. Please come back to see us again as we will soon be opening a guest lounge with coffee, newspapers and hand-crafted cakes. Once again, thank you for your review. Best Wishes, Adam & Lindsay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    48
    11
    0
    2
See reviews for
35
113
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in February having been here before with the previous owners we were the new owners official first guests overall it was great value for money the new owners were eager to please the room was immaculate the breakfast was excellent most breakfasts in bb are dissapointing but this was excellent plenty of food well prepared and served nice and clean not black bits all over it from dirty frying pans like other places and quality sausage for a change also fresh fruit on offer the cask ale was average but overall outstanding value and the proprietors were very accommodating with excellent customer service skills only downside if you want a good nights sleep forget very noisy outside with late night revellers and constant bright lights shining in the room but for 30 pounds per night bb I would definitely recommend ps food was very good just a bit small on the portion side overall an excellent start for the new owners just a little tweaking required to make this a gold mine

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clashcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamKW, Owner at The Crown Hotel, responded to this review, 9 March 2013
Hello again and thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review of your stay here. It was a pleasure serving you both. You can rest assured that we will continue to make improvements to our guest accommodation and every other aspect of the pub, restaurant and hotel, for instance, we will soon be opening a guest lounge with coffee, newspapers and hand-crafted cakes. I am surprised that you found the cask ales anything less than perfect. I take a great deal of pride in the quality of the cask ale, which is generally considered locally to be second to none. Please come back to see us again soon and have the first one on me ! Best Wishes always, Adam.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawes
0.8 mi away
Stone House Hotel
Stone House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hawes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
1.1 mi away
Simonstone Hall Country House Hotel
8.5 mi away
The Wheatsheaf in Wensleydale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Board Inn
The Board Inn
#12 of 23 in Hawes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Fountain Hotel
The Fountain Hotel
#15 of 23 in Hawes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ebor House
Ebor House
#3 of 23 in Hawes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Crown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Crown Hotel

Property: The Crown Hotel
Address: Market Place, Hawes, Yorkshire Dales National Park DL8 3RD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Hawes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Hawes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Crown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Crown Hotel in Hawes, a traditional Yorkshire Dales country pub and restaurant. I took over The Crown in December 2012 to provide a warm and welcoming atmosphere with honest, delicious food, great beer and attentive, friendly service. There are three completely redecorated and refitted guest rooms available. One is an en-suite double room (one double bed), one an en-suite family room (one double and one single bed) and one is a twin room (two single beds) with a large private bathroom. The tariff includes full English breakfast. All rooms include TV, clock-radio-alarm, hair dryer, tea/coffee making facilities, complementary snacks, supplementary plug-in radiator and free broadband WiFi throughout. Dogs are accepted in all rooms free of charge and will be offered a sausage for breakfast! Be our guest - we won't be comfortable until you are! Please note the only way to book a room with us is direct via email or telephone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Crown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Crown Hotel Hawes, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing