We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cockett's Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$217
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New Inn Hotel(Clapham)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Thorns Hall(Sedbergh)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Traddock(Austwick)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
121
34
7
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
121
34
7
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior roomtasted greatoutstanding foodstayed here for two nightslovely hotelmini breakwine listbed was very comfortablecouldn't faultgreat place to staynorth yorkshirelittle extrasvisiting haweswell worth a visitbobcockettslesley
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Stayed two nights over Easter, room was spot on and the breakfast was EXCELLENT.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liebherr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

What a lovely place! Just spent one night here, but WILL be going back. Very friendly hosts, beautiful rooms, lovely food! Can't fault it at all and can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: We upgraded to a superior for the view, but I'm sure all of the other room will be to an excellent standard.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Hawes is lovely bustling village well worth a visit and so your stay is immediately going to be through rose-tinted glasses because of the location.
Cockett's hotel is a nice little place. However, the some of rooms were a bit over priced, considering we paid a bit extra for comfy room with a bath (as we had a long journey to get there), only to find the water pressure absolutely terrible and if I were to wait to fill the bath I would be waiting (no exaggeration) about an hour and a half, by which time it would be cold, and I asleep. Disappointing. Even having a shower in the morning was tricky if other guests were using their shower at the same time. A dribble.
The owners were very pleasant when we arrived and helped with parking for the motorbike and made us feel very welcome. A bit of a contrast to leaving at the end of the stay which left us with a bit of a sour taste in the mouth with no thanks for staying, and did we have a good time, and hope to see you again kind of ending. Kind of took the money and left it at that with not much chat. Overall though, the room was comfy, the food pretty good and no huge complaints.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Salpops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We visited hawes recently and stayed in cocketts hotel. The owners are friendly, helpful and enthusiastic. The hotel has a wonderful old fashioned feel but that is complimented by good service, tasteful decor, lovely rooms and a fantastic restaurant. The location is perfect, right in the middle of hawes. We would thoroughly recommend a visit to.this gem of a hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We have visited this hotel on several ocassions over a number of years and it just gets better and better! The owners, Lesley and Bob, are delightful and welcoming and over the last 12 months have carried our a programme of refurbishment in the hotel. The bedrooms are 5 star quality with lots of little touches that make them that little bit more special. There is a large new lounge area which is exceptionally comfortable and the perfect place to sit and relax with a drink and enjoy a chat with other guests. For me however, the best thing about this hotel is the restaurant! There is a varied selection of food to choose from on the menu and everything we had was first class, perfectly cooked and served on lovely hot plates. I have eaten in many restaurants in my time and none are better than this one.

Hawes is a wonderful town surrounded by beautiful countryside and I cannot recommend enough a stay at Cocketts! we are looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews