We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Southview Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #18 of 23 Hawes B&B and Inns
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Anniversary trip”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Very warm welcome and although we didn't see much of Ian (poor devil was working at his mates all weekend!) Cheryl couldn't help enough. Ask anything and you received an answer. Cheryl booked us a meal Saturday night and also gave us walking info for a couple of local walks to waterfalls. Upon arrival a very nice anniversary card ( Cheryl had remembered I had mentioned it on the telephone) and two nice chocolate hearts to great us - a nice touch that they didn't have to do! The restaurant also had a nice "happy anniversary" sign on our table. Little things but very nice! Very nice full breakfast before we left - would recommend to anyone!

Room Tip: We didn't see other rooms so cannot comment but our room had a shower and there was a separate b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    3
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
2
16
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

Fantastic location, stunning views, a very warm and friendly welcome and a hearty beautifully cooked breakfast- what more could you ask for?! Found this excellent B&B on Laterooms.com and were certainly not disappointed! Will definitely be back, thank you to Cheryl & Ian!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cazcampo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We realy enjoyed our stay Cheryl and Ian made us feel very welcome.The room was very clean and smartly decorated with everything we needed.We had a really gd breakfast that set us up for the day. Ideal location 2mins walk into hawes.Thankyou.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We had a great night here and it was a real shame we only stayed one night. Views and location was superb. The room was lovely clean and tidy with fresh clean towels. We had a very warm welcome when arriving and the breakfast the next morning was brilliant. Big thumbs up and we will definatly be going back soon. Thankyou

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaun H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawes
1.0 mi away
Stone House Hotel
Stone House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hawes
403 reviews
1.2 mi away
Simonstone Hall Country House Hotel
4.0 mi away
The Rose & Crown Hotel
The Rose & Crown Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bainbridge
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Board Inn
The Board Inn
#12 of 23 in Hawes
183 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ebor House
Ebor House
#4 of 23 in Hawes
323 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Fountain Hotel
The Fountain Hotel
#14 of 23 in Hawes
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Southview Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southview Bed & Breakfast

Property: Southview Bed & Breakfast
Address: Southview Gayle Lane, Hawes, Yorkshire Dales National Park DL8 3RW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Hawes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Hawes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Southview Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently modernised to a high standard.Warm friendly place close to all local amenities.2 minutes walk to the market town of Hawes.Opposite Wensleydale Creamery.Central to local walks.All rooms have flat screen TVs with freesat and Wi-Fi.Little extras such as shower gel, scrunches, tissues, sewing kits and hairdryer all provided in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Southview Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southview Bed & Breakfast Hawes, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing