We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ebor House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ebor House
Ranked #3 of 23 Hawes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

A truly wonderful stay with Janie & Stuart who go out of their way to make you welcome and enjoy your stay. The view from room 3 is beautiful ( my mothers room ) and our room (room 4) has a nice large shower in the en-suite. Breakfast is delicious, all locally sourced and one morning we even had a double yolked egg!! Sue says thank you for her special breakfast which she thoroughly enjoyed. The only problem with Ebor House is that you don't want to leave!!! Thank you Janie & Stuart, "we will be back".
S,S & S

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Snelsonhgct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    19
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
27
215
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

We've been to Janie & Stuart's quite a few times now both by ourselves and with friends and family. Ebor House is second to none and spoils you for any other guest house you might visit. Stuart and Janie are friendly and welcoming. Looking forward to a stay in Novemeber and next July to celebrate my husbands 60th birthday.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daphne46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

My husband Neill and i have just come back from a weekend at the fabulous Ebor House in hawes
stuart and janie's welcome and hospitality is second to none.
the house and rooms are spotless.
the breakfast was delicious wish we could of stayed longer
if you are planning time in hawes the only place to stay is at the Ebor House book it
you will not be dissapointed.
we will definitely be back soon hopefully.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neill123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hull
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

We spent one night there Mon 8 August and found it very clean, lovely on suite room,very warming. The breakfast was all local produce good quality food nice and fresh. It puts some 4 star hotels to shame. Stuart and Janie are a lovely couple and we would not hesitate to stay again.
Good Luck Richard and Helen.

Room Tip: All rooms are ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

We stayed at Ebor House for 3 nights. The room was spotless, the breakfast was second to none and Stuart and Janey (the owners) were more than welcoming. Despite the weather we had a lovely relaxing break and would recommend this B and B to anyone planning on staying in Hawes you certainley wont be disappointed!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lizzy048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2011

Had a fabulous stay, rooms very clean, and modern. (nicely decorated)
Lovely friendly owners Janie, & Stuart.
Whilst we were there we planned to go on a bike ride, they helped us by lending us a gel seat for a bike, and suncream as it was so hot.

We loved it and will go back. P & V

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank break_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston Upon Hull
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2011

Ebor House is beautifully and tastefully decorated and above all spotlessley clean.
We had a lovely breakfast with plenty of choice. Jannie and Stuart were very friendly and were always available if we required anything.
I couldn't praise them high enough and wouldn't have any hesitation in recommending Ebor House to anybody
Norma & John.

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank allieb2403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawes
0.8 mi away
Stone House Hotel
Stone House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hawes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
8.1 mi away
The Wheatsheaf in Wensleydale
1.6 mi away
Thorney Mire Barn
Thorney Mire Barn
#4 of 23 in Hawes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Board Inn
The Board Inn
#12 of 23 in Hawes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.5 mi away
Southview Bed & Breakfast
3.5 mi away
Riverside Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ebor House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ebor House

Property: Ebor House
Address: Ebor House Burtersett Road, Hawes, Yorkshire Dales National Park DL8 3NT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Hawes
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Hawes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ebor House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ebor House Hawes, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing