We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent b and b”
Review of Ebor House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ebor House
Ranked #4 of 23 Hawes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Only stayed for one night, wish it could have been more. Spotless throughout with quality fixtures and fittings. Breakfast was of good quality and plentiful. Hosts friendly and helpful. All in all a great bed and breakfast in a lovely town, would highly recommend.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the back if you want a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wandererreturns14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 329 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2013

We had the pleasure of staying with Janie and Stuart for the second time in September and everything was just as perfect as the first time.
A wonderful welcome - there is always time for a bit of a chat and a catch up! Followed by that wonderful room, spotless as always, amazing views, constant hot running water from a powerful shower - even on the top floor, spotless linens and even a little welcome treat (which didn't survive our first night!).
The location of Ebor House is a perfect base for walking or just relaxing as it is just a few minutes from the centre of Hawes.
All of this toppoed off by a super breakfast - which ertainly sets you up for the day, whatever you have planned.
We will be back to Hawes and we wouldn't stay anywhere else! Thanks again to you both for making our trip so special.
Kate and Tony

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate91677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Excellent room the best bed ever if it wasn't for the need to eat i would have happily stayed in it all night. The room was spacious and cleaner than anywhere i have stayed before. There were big fluffy towels and all the added extras, soap, shampoo. The owners are my kind of people, they are very friendly and really lovely to chat to. Had a yummy breakfast with everything on offer ... Enough said. Thanks Janie and Stuart xx

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

A great location for exploring the Dales. The hosts were nothing but excellent and happy to give tips on where to visit in the surrounding areas. Our room was clean, roomy and very comfy and we had an amazing view out of our window. It was only a 5 minute walk to the local shops and pubs/restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nikkicook80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Our return to Ebor House is always a treat. Janie and Stuart are the most excellent hosts you could wish for. This time we took some friends for their first visit and they were equally impressed with everything. Can't wait to return for our 8th stay. See you soon. xxx

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MozandDoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Beautiful accommodation. Clean, comfortable and friendly service. Delicious cooked breakfast - grilled rather than fried. Lots of lovely touches such as Thorntons Chocolates by the bed upon arrival. Highly recommend a visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Ebor House pretty much can't be faulted. Four of us spent a weekend there recently and were bowled over by the quality of the accomodation and by the hosts themselves. Janie and Stuart were so welcoming and friendly we felt we'd known them for years. The rooms were very clean, the beds really comfortable and the breakfasts spot on. It's a shame it couldn't have been longer but we'll definitely be back for a another stay.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back have a wonderful view of the Dales countryside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Markie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawes
0.8 mi away
Stone House Hotel
Stone House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hawes
439 reviews
1.2 mi away
Simonstone Hall Country House Hotel
1.6 mi away
Thorney Mire Barn
Thorney Mire Barn
#3 of 23 in Hawes
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Harling House, Bed and Breakfast
0.5 mi away
The Board Inn
The Board Inn
#12 of 23 in Hawes
207 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Fountain Hotel
The Fountain Hotel
#15 of 23 in Hawes
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ebor House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ebor House

Address: Ebor House Burtersett Road, Hawes, Yorkshire Dales National Park DL8 3NT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Hawes
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Hawes
Price Range: £78 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ebor House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ebor House Hawes, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing