We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous apartment, great site”
other travellers have booked this property
Delightful apartment  with indoor pool beach and gym
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Delightful apartment  with indoor pool beach and gym
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
Delightful apartment  with indoor pool beach and gym
Beautiful apartment on the beach with pool and gym
pic
Holiday Village.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hunmanby, Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Robert C
City of Bradford, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous apartment, great site”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Spent a week recently in the Sunrise apt, it was spotlessly clean and very well appointed, the welcome pack which included tea, coffee, sugar, milk and biscuits was a nice touch. The Bay is a lovely site and only a short walk to the great beach which our ageing border terrier loved. Would thoroughly recommend the apartment and will definitely go back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2015
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that the welcome pack was appreciated by you as we only put them in the apartment for stays of 5 days or more due to the costs involved. We like to get reviews such as this as it helps us make sure that everything is OK with the apartment and what the guests think of it.
We hope to see you return to the apartment in the near future and who knows if we might be able to put the packs in for every stay if it is worth while!

Best regards

Mark Beresford
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen T
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Highly recommended break”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We booked last minute for a 3 night break - Apartment spacious, clean and with all the mod cons required. Well priced and so much better than a caravan which would have been a similar price. Location - The Bay Filey a great location with lovely walks to the beach, wild flower meadow and lakes as well as being a brilliant base for visiting Filey, Bridlington and Sowerby Hall and Gardens. Thank you Mark for the great holiday :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2015
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for the great review of you stay in the apartment. We try our best to make sure that your stay is a comfortable as possible and hope to see you return in the future.

Best Regards

Mark B
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gaynor m
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“best apartment we have stayed in”
Reviewed 14 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The bay holiday village perfect location to explore the east coast. Had a brilliant stay at sunrise drive. Every thing you needed was provided. It was so clean with plenty of room. Will certainly be going back later in the year and recomend to all our friends

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: newness of the village
Liked least: could not fault it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2015
ear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a favorable review about our apartment. I will also pass your comments on to the local agents who manage the apartment. I am so glad that you had a wonderful stay and hope to see come back again soon and do tell all your friends.

Thanks again

Mark B
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willisj53...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautful place to stay”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We have just got back from a lovely stay here .The apartment was warm and cosy with everything we could possibly need --including dishwasher and washing machine.It looked brand new and was spotless. It is such a great area to be in -- so near to Filey ,Bridlington and Scarborough. The complex is near a lovely beach ,has a free gym and swimming pool .We enjoyed a couple of drinks in the on site pub too . We did not want to leave and intend to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The easiness of booking and where it was located .
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2015
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I do like to hear that my guests have enjoyed their stay in the apartment, it makes it worthwhile. I hope to see you come back in the near future, it means that you have really enjoyed your stay.

Best regards

Mark B
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsAQ55
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great place for a relaxing holiday.”
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We found the apartment had almost everything we needed for a quiet holiday near the coast. Plenty of room for two of us and our small dog. Enough equipment to prepare simple meals and facilities on site if you'd rather not. Very dog friendly holiday, they even have packs of dog treats alongside the nuts and scratchings in the pub. As per other reviews I was glad I took my own loo roll, the remainder of which I have donated to the next occupants! Found the owner to be very helpful and will definitely come again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2015
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for the good review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in the apartment, I do like to do my best to ensure that my guests have a great time. I didn't know about the dog treats in the pub but its great to hear that they do those. I am sorry about the loo rolls and have recently mentioned it to the cleaners and asked them to make sure that here are at least a couple left in the apartment after each let!

Hope to see you come back in the near future.

Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossy1971
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, Relaxing Break”
Reviewed 16 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Apartment was clean and tidy and an ideal base for the weekend break and we would definitely stay again. One minor comment which someone else mentioned, the lack of toilet paper, make sure you take your own as we did. The Bay itself is a nice development although could probably do with a few more amenities and the beach is very nice for a walk. We very much enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2015
Dear guest
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is nice to hear that guests have enjoyed their stay in the apartment. I will mention the toilet rolls to the local team to ensure that they put an extra one in for the guests. There are usually more amenities available during the summer season perhaps you might return then.
Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan G
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely apartment in a quiet well kept holiday village.”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The apartment was modern and well equipped and a good size for 2 adults and a baby. We travelled with a 10 month old baby and a high chair and travel cot were available to save on packing. The pub onsite was nice and the food was good. A short walk to the lovely stretch of beach and a 30 minute walk into filey along the beach is very pleasant. We would definitely stop at the apartment again. Wifi would be an added bonus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Lack of wifi
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2015
Dear guest,
thank you for the favorable review. It is always good to hear that guests have enjoyed their stay in the apartment. There is Wifi on site but it can be a bit hit and miss at times. We hope to see you return in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing