We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wrangham House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hunmanby
Certificate of Excellence
Malton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

We went for lunch on Mothers Day. The food was very good indeed! The decor in the dining room is very nice. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There was a good choice on the menu. This is definitely a Hotel to visit and a credit to its owners.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJO1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    40
    10
    9
    10
See reviews for
57
72
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Got treated to a Mother's Day meal by my daughter and thoroughly enjoyed it. Wrangham House is cosy and beautifully decorated in keeping with the age of the building. The staff was professional and attentive.There was a varied menu with a great choice of starters, mains and desserts. Although I am not a wine drinker,I also noticed an extensive wine and champagne list. The food came out piping hot and we didn't feel rushed to eat each course so the next one could be brought out. Not much I can say about the food ...it was cooked to perfection and truly delicious.
Looking forward to coming back already!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank AntjeWilkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Went for a meal at this hotel and was really looking forward to it. However, should have realized from the menu that it was not really going to be anything to write home about, but didn't expect what was delivered. This must be rated as one of the worst meals out I have had and on top of that the place was freezing cold and very tired looking. My chair had to be changed as it was not safe. I think other reviewers must have gone to another place.

Will not be returning

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lisbet1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frankencheska, Owner at Wrangham House Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2015
I believe any response to this unjust review has been posted by another member
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Visisted Wrangham House again this weekend; me and my friends can not stay away from the excellent food! Treated ourselfs to the Dinner menu rather then our usual Sunday Lunch and we were not disappointed. Great portions and prices. I would recommend to anybody, can not wait to go again soon. Fantastic all round!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Lhughes93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frankencheska, Owner at Wrangham House Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2015
Thank you so much for your review.
I'm pleased to read you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you return again
Kind regards
Stacie Devos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corbridge, Northumberland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Another super meal. I love coming back it feels warm and cosy and puts a smile on my face for the rest of the week.
Very friendly staff, nothing is too much trouble. I even asked for more veg and sauce and it was promptly delivered at no extra charge.
Looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wembs52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frankencheska, Owner at Wrangham House Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2015
Than you so much for taking the time to review Wranghsm House Hitel and Restaurant.

We are so pleased to hear you enjoy visiting this old house. We look forward to welcomeing you back with us soon.
Kindest regards
Stacie Devos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

This is my fourth visit to wrangham house and it gets better and better. Fantastic service, amazing food, beautiful location. Looking forward to my next visit I would definitely recommend wrangham house hotel to all family and friends

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rooster1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frankencheska, Owner at Wrangham House Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2015
We are very pleased to hear you really enjoy visiting with us and look forward to seeing you again
Thank you
Stacie Devos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Lovely building. Staff were sweet though one of them was barefoot in the kitchen. Bit gross. We went for dinner. Menu looked nice but really didn't deliver.Food was really overpriced. Meat was massacred.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hjh69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frankencheska, Owner at Wrangham House Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2015
We are very sorry you didn't enjoy your visit with us. Had you made us aware you had s problem at the time we would have been only too pleased to offer an alternative.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hunmanby
2.1 mi away
White Lodge Hotel
White Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Filey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
7.3 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,650 reviews
8.5 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 7 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Wrea Head Hall
Wrea Head Hall
#1 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,808 reviews
8.4 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Royal Oak Near Filey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wrangham House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wrangham House Hotel

Property: Wrangham House Hotel
Address: Stonegate, Hunmanby, Filey YO14 0NS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Filey > Hunmanby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hunmanby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Wrangham House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wrangham Hotel Hunmanby
Wrangham House Hotel Hunmanby, North Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing