We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
£134
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Jennifer B

Funeral reception and hotel stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Apr 2024
I Arranged my Dads funeral reception at Wrangham House Hotel. I was glad I did. The buffet was freshly prepared, delicious and well presented. My partner thought the food was wonderful as did I. My extended family also were very pleased with their buffet. The room was warm, well laid out and just the right size for us to socialise. We stayed over for a couple of nights in the coach house again we were warm and comfortable. Had a full bathroom with shower our hosts Peter and Stacey were very obliging and Peter made everyone feel comfortable at a sad time. Thank you very much for your care and attention and for the lovely breakfast too.
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: Need to book your evening meal when booking room especially if hotel is not busy
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£120
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
0.1 miles from Wrangham House Hotel
Free parking
Breakfast included
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
0.1 miles from Wrangham House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
  • Priceline
0.5 miles from Wrangham House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.0 miles from Wrangham House Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.6 miles from Wrangham House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Orchard Farm Holiday Village
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
0.5 miles from Wrangham House Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    £134
  • Expedia.com
    £145
0.0 miles from Wrangham House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
    £184
  • Agoda.com
2.1 miles from Wrangham House Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Tripadvisor
£179
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    £179
2.3 miles from Wrangham House Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Tripadvisor
£100
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £100
  • Agoda.com
2.3 miles from Wrangham House Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Hunmanby
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
193
57
21
15
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
193
57
21
15
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea dining room the owner hidden gem sense of humour this family run hotel late evening evening meal feel very welcome real fire fantastic stay friendly hosts food was lovely lovely family home made lovely place short drive
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2024

Had Easter lunch at this cheery country house hotel and the food was lovely, crisp roasties, fresh veg, large portions of meat. Staff are friendly and attentive and the hotel grounds are beautiful. It felt like a special occasion having drinks beforehand in the bar and coffee afterwards in the lounge. I felt like they valued all their guests and treated them as special.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thejollyseagull
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 March 2024

This is the worse hotel I have stayed in . The colours in the room was all mustard that made it very dark all the lights were energy lights so they took ages to brighten the room up the bathroom was shocking you couldn't even get in the bathroom you couldnt open bathroom door due to carpet and uneven floor the shower was very disappointing you had to turn it on 10 minutes before just to get hot water if you were a bigger person you wouldn't even get in the shower I tried washing my hair and banged my elbows every time then there was nowhere to put your shampoo so had to bend down they kept banging head on shower lead
The Hot water tap also took 20 minutes to heat up
The windows in bedroom were black not been cleaned for years dirty floor behind bed
When ever you wanted a member of staff you had to press a door bell everywhere
This place is definitely not worth the price
The only thing that was nice was the breakfast and evening meal but that was very expensive the evening meal and if you wanted a drink at the bar it was always closed or the door was locked
I would never return here I couldn't wait to leave the owners are a nightmare The guy is like a big child and his wife needs to be more quiet they are to in your face

Room tip: Don't go here it's horrible
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mazza616205
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 March 2024 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at Wrangham House.The food was excellent all cooked fresh with a daily varied menu.The Room was lovely,airy and comfortable .It was just the right time for a much needed break at this time of year.Thank you Stacie & Peter!Highly recommend.

Room tip: Parking is spacious.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 January 2024

Absolutely perfect couple of days away. We initially booked for just one night however, the way we were greeted, the room, the food literally everything we asked if we could stay a second night. Nothing at all to complain about, Pete and Stacie were fantastic so friendly, wonderful company.
Loved it so much we have booked again for another long weekend, cannot wait to enjoy their hospitality again.

Room tip: Perfect location for exploring, the train station is only 1/2 mil away, only street parking available which on a weekend in January was fine
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ElaineDow75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 October 2023

Fantastic hotel, my wife and I spent a lovely weekend and we couldn’t fault a thing. Our room was warm and comfortable, large spotlessly clean on suite bathroom and toilet. The food was delicious, good sized portions at dinner and breakfast. Last but not least, the proprietors were so friendly, nothing was too much trouble for them, they made us feel really welcome.
Will definitely return at some point !

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews