We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous home with a beautiful garden and hot tub”
other travellers have booked this property
Denmark House!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Denmark House!
Living Room Woodburning stove in the living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Denmark House!
Living Room
Woodburning stove in the living room
Dining Room
Decorative Aga
Modern kitchen
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
En-suite bathroom
Separate shower cubicle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Hunmanby, Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Samantha...
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous home with a beautiful garden and hot tub”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

So I booked this house through North Yorkshire Coast Holidays, from the moment I booked with them up until after I left the house, this company have been a delight to communicate with. They were so friendly and helpful.

Now, this house is gorgeous. I booked it for me and my boyfriend and our friends for my 30th birthday and we had an amazing time. Hunmanby itself is a lovely town with some stunning views. The house was the perfect size for 8 of us, we were able to socialise happily in the living room, in the dining room, the kitchen or outside in the garden. The hot tub was exactly what I needed and I was in it every night plus the garden was super private so I felt very comfortable.

The cupcakes on arrival were so pretty and really tasty, thank you! Along with the milk and coffee etc, there was towels for every guest for the bathroom and for the hot tub.

Also, there are a couple of pubs right on your doorstep, a chippy, a takeaway etc, newsagents etc literally stones throw away so you have everything you need.

I will definitely be booking this house again and I will certainly be recommending it as well. Thank you again for helping make my 30th birthday that extra bit special :) Sam x

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2017
Thank you for leaving such a lovely review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay, and your birthday! We will hopefully be welcoming you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie L
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfectly quaint getaway.”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The house is simply beautiful with a bedroom to suit everyone. Was a cosy weekend away, perfect for a relaxing break from London life. Even though the weather was bad the soothing warmth of the hot tub made up for that.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2017
Thank you for the review, we're glad you still enjoyed your stay despite the terrible weather!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Mar 2017
Thank you for a lovely review, we're glad the weather stayed nice for your weekend break with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Worksop, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Feb 2017
Thank you for such a lovely review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay in Denmark House!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay at Denmark House!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: character property
Liked least: uncomfortable sofas
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Nov 2016
We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Denmark House! Unfortunately there was a problem with the boiler that we reported to the local plumber but as the problem occurred over a weekend there was no weekend cover available; we did our up most to keep the boiler running until a plumber could attend on Monday. Thank you for your understanding throughout your stay with us and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lisa T
1 review
“Second stay this year”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed at Denmark House twice this year, as we loved it so much the first time. The walled garden offers perfect security for our 2 dogs, and the property is perfectly located for exploring the coast and the Yorkshire Wolds. We enjoyed lots of walking, hot-tubbing and chilling with our friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
We're glad you enjoyed your second stay in Denmark House and look forward to hopefully welcoming you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing