We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome retreat from the hustle and bustle”
Review of Badger Hill

Badger Hill
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Knaresborough
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Badger Hill
Ranked #12 of 15 Knaresborough B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 November 2012

I have stayed at Badger Hill on two separate occasions and will definitely be going back. The staff were lovely and went out of their way to make sure mine and my families stay went without a hitch.

Plenty to do in Knaresborough with visitors attractions, pubs and restaurants. Only a 5 minute walk from the park to the train station where you can catch the train to Leeds, York and other surrounding areas. Brilliant location.

Room Tip: All rooms we have had have been excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jade2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 20 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2012

My husband, parents and myself stayed at Badger Hill in Rose Cottage. Whilst the cottage itself may need a little sprucing up, the location, facilities and staff were faultless. Perfectly located in Knaresborough a short stroll from some great pubs and shops. Would recommend to anyone

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Spidertravel79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

On arrival we where warmly welcomed and shown to Daisy Cottage our home for the next week. Badger Hill as many properties, something for everyone. Barriers on the way in & out with a reception building keep the whole site secure.

The cottage its self is a single storey building with parking to the front. Inside it is surprisingly spacious with a large living area decent sized kitchen with a large double bedroom and a very big bathroom with corner bath and separate shower enclosure.

The cottage is spotlessly clean, light and airy, and is very well equipped.

The cottage is located next to Mother Shiptons Cave and only a short walk from the riverside / waterside part of Knaresbourgh. The town centre is just up the hill but well worth the effort.

All in all my wife and I are very happy here and will be returning in the near future

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank billyb_imp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2010

A wonderful greeting on arrival and they continued to be helpful and friendly. Well maintained and spotless property that has everything you would need for a stay. There was snow before we arrived but the steep driveways had been cleared and salted. Parts overlook the River Nidd and it is within walking distance of the town. We would definately stop here again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank CarolineMFlamborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knaresborough hotels
0.6 mi away
Old Royal Oak
Old Royal Oak
#11 of 15 in Knaresborough
160 reviews
2.9 mi away
The General Tarleton Inn
The General Tarleton Inn
#1 of 1 in Ferrensby
394 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Dower House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Goldsborough Hall
Goldsborough Hall
#1 of 15 in Knaresborough
409 reviews
5 mi away
The Homestead
The Homestead
#7 of 15 in Knaresborough
38 reviews
1.8 mi away
Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate East, Knaresborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Badger Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Badger Hill

Address: Harrogate Road, Knaresborough HG5 8DP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Knaresborough
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Knaresborough
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Badger Hill Knaresborough, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing