We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home”
Review of Badger Hill

Badger Hill
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Knaresborough
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Badger Hill
Ranked #13 of 15 Knaresborough B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I had stayed at badger hill for a friends hen weekend and so when I needed accomadation for a friends 30th I knew this would be first choice.
I emailed Badger Hill and was pleased to discover that the farm house was available.
Ingrid & Alison communicated with me leading up to our stay in a friendly and professional manner. When we arrived we couldnt believe our luck; the detached farmhouse was huge! The cleam and modern property has two lounges, a great kitchen with a sociable breakfast bar, spacious garden, and great bedrooms all with their own en-suite!
Next door to Mother Shiptons cave and with great views of the river it is perfectly located.
Ingrid was lovely and couldn't do enough to help us with anything we needed.
We are already planning our next stay!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bek E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2013

Our second visit and suits us perfectly. Centrally situated for access to York, Harrogate and many National Trust properties. Near to the river for lovely evening walks, shops for food, pubs and restaurants. Gated access for secure parking, clean and well looked after with everything needed for self catering. The two on site ladies are friendly and helpful with lovely welcoming smiles and useful local knowledge. Already looking forward to another visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lynn g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Myself and five friends rented three cottages this weekend for a friends wedding. I was truely impressed with the standard and location of the cottages. The lady who owns the cottage (apologies I have forgotten your name) was very helpful, when I mentioned we were travelling by train he offered to put some bath towel in the cottages. A delightful place we will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KateAngharad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a week in march. The reception staff were so friendly and answered any questions. Badger Hill is like having your own little place. You can come and go as you please. You have your own kitchen so you can cook/prepare your meals at times to suit yourself.

The bus stop is right outside so access to neighbouring towns is so easy. The train station is a 5 minute walk away. Knaresborough town centre is only a short walk away with all the shops, pubs and restaurants.

I would recommend Badger Hill to anyone looking for somewhere to stay :)

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Katie912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We rented the farmhouse for the weekend. It was lovely and clean and had everything we could need. Bus route is right on your doorstep to get into harrogate and is near to the train station to go to york or Leeds. Would definitely stay again an would recommend to everyone! Thanks to the lovely ladies for the warm welcome too.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cat2911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

I have stayed at Badger Hill on two separate occasions and will definitely be going back. The staff were lovely and went out of their way to make sure mine and my families stay went without a hitch.

Plenty to do in Knaresborough with visitors attractions, pubs and restaurants. Only a 5 minute walk from the park to the train station where you can catch the train to Leeds, York and other surrounding areas. Brilliant location.

Room Tip: All rooms we have had have been excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jade2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

My husband, parents and myself stayed at Badger Hill in Rose Cottage. Whilst the cottage itself may need a little sprucing up, the location, facilities and staff were faultless. Perfectly located in Knaresborough a short stroll from some great pubs and shops. Would recommend to anyone

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Spidertravel79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knaresborough hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Dower House Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
The Mitre Inn
The Mitre Inn
#6 of 15 in Knaresborough
154 reviews
0.2 mi away
Old Royal Oak
Old Royal Oak
#10 of 15 in Knaresborough
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Newton House
Newton House
#4 of 15 in Knaresborough
481 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kirkgate House
Kirkgate House
#3 of 15 in Knaresborough
128 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Homestead
The Homestead
#7 of 15 in Knaresborough
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Badger Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Badger Hill

Address: Harrogate Road, Knaresborough, Harrogate HG5 8DP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate > Knaresborough
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Knaresborough
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Badger Hill Knaresborough, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing