We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
19
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Our second visit and suits us perfectly. Centrally situated for access to York, Harrogate and many National Trust properties. Near to the river for lovely evening walks, shops for food, pubs and restaurants. Gated access for secure parking, clean and well looked after with everything needed for self catering. The two on site ladies are friendly and helpful with lovely welcoming smiles and useful local knowledge. Already looking forward to another visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lynn g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Myself and five friends rented three cottages this weekend for a friends wedding. I was truely impressed with the standard and location of the cottages. The lady who owns the cottage (apologies I have forgotten your name) was very helpful, when I mentioned we were travelling by train he offered to put some bath towel in the cottages. A delightful place we will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KateAngharad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a week in march. The reception staff were so friendly and answered any questions. Badger Hill is like having your own little place. You can come and go as you please. You have your own kitchen so you can cook/prepare your meals at times to suit yourself.

The bus stop is right outside so access to neighbouring towns is so easy. The train station is a 5 minute walk away. Knaresborough town centre is only a short walk away with all the shops, pubs and restaurants.

I would recommend Badger Hill to anyone looking for somewhere to stay :)

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Katie912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We rented the farmhouse for the weekend. It was lovely and clean and had everything we could need. Bus route is right on your doorstep to get into harrogate and is near to the train station to go to york or Leeds. Would definitely stay again an would recommend to everyone! Thanks to the lovely ladies for the warm welcome too.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cat2911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

I have stayed at Badger Hill on two separate occasions and will definitely be going back. The staff were lovely and went out of their way to make sure mine and my families stay went without a hitch.

Plenty to do in Knaresborough with visitors attractions, pubs and restaurants. Only a 5 minute walk from the park to the train station where you can catch the train to Leeds, York and other surrounding areas. Brilliant location.

Room Tip: All rooms we have had have been excellent.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jade2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews