We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Lavender Rooms

The Lavender Rooms
Ranked #11 of 74 Restaurants in Knaresborough
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: A warm welcome awaits you in the Lavender Rooms where you can relax and enjoy a break in an atmosphere full of Olde Worlde Charm.
leeds
Level Contributor
71 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

we have been twice now and have to say its a lovely well run place the staff are nice and helpful, really cannot fault

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank scott l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    59
    30
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly and relaxed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

I go here regularly for coffee and scones with my daughter. We are never disappointed with the service and food. The staff are always friendly and efficient. What more could you ask for!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Notts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“T.A. comes good again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

Checked the reviews for Knaresborough prior to our visit. Lavender Rooms seemed to fit the bill and so it did. The food, service and value were all very good and would happily return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Twiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
169 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“What a Fantastic place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

Every time we go to Knaresboro' we visit The Lavender Rooms, for coffee & " extras " or lunch. We have never been on their special evening meals, although have heard very good reports. The Service is fantastic and the scones, toasted teacakes are even BETTER. Well done & please keep going

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mal167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely little cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

Pleasent staff, great homemade food and cakes, relaxing atomosphere. My girlfriend recommends the afternoon tea and the homemade soup from the specials board. Deffinate tea stop when visiting Knarsborough.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank deanoooooooooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lavender Rooms also viewed

Knaresborough, Harrogate
Knaresborough, Harrogate
 
Knaresborough, Harrogate
Knaresborough, Harrogate
 
Knaresborough, Harrogate
 

Been to The Lavender Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing