We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Corner House has certainly turned the Corner”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Corner House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Leeming Bar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I was a little concerned when I booked the Corner House due to previous review comments and the price ( you don't get a lot these days for 65 Quid) Correction you get an awful lot for £65 at the Corner House. Real friendly service with all staff interested in helping and assisting you in all ways. A modern and beautiful presented bedroom with all facilities that one could want(perhaps a chair in the room would be good for the ladies to do their hair sitting down) including a variety of tea,coffee and toiletries. We choose to eat in the bar from the menu which was first class and amazing value. Breakfast was freshly cooked and one of the best I have had for some time. We will return on our next visit to North Yorkshire with
great delight and definitely no concern.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
There are newer reviews for The Corner House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2014

Myself and my wife stopped at this hotel while on a visit to see our son at Catterick Garrison. The room was lovely and spotlessly clean and the breakfast was one of the best we have ever had. The staff and chef were extremely friendly and couldn't do enough for us. We had dinner in the restaurant the day we arrived and the food was excellent and the choice fantastic. We will be visiting Catterick again and will definitely be using the corner house.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Whilst travelling to Scotland with Lochs and Glens we stopped here for a brunch break.
The welcome was very warm, the bar/restaurant most pleasant and comfortable, the food and drinks were great quality and reasonably priced.
We also stopped here on the return journey for a lunch break, once again were made to feel very welcome and the lunch menu catered for all tastes.
The food and drink (they stock Black Sheep Um!!!!) was again great quality and price.
Looking at the decor and cleanliness of the property, I think we will be using the hotel facility later this year.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We stayed here for one night whilst visiting family. We were a bit concerned when we arrived as the place was in darkness but the lights came on at 4 pm and we checked in.
The welcome was friendly and our room was clean, comfortable and well furnished. We were told that the hotel had recently been refurbished and both our bedroom and the public rooms looked good.
We didn't eat in the hotel, other than breakfast. There was a reasonable choice of juice and cereals as well as cooked items. My husband went for the "full English" which was huge! Plenty of refills of tea and coffee and the service was good.
The only downside is the main road location. I was woken numerous times during the night by heavy vehicles trundling up and down the road outside. We live in a pretty quiet location and are not used to much road noise at night so I didn't get a lot of sleep.
Otherwise, this hotel is good value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank feelymerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We only had food and did not stay in the accommodation but from what we experienced the service was wonderful, the staff very friendly and helpful. The food fantastic. Overall, I would recommend to others in the area looking for somewhere to eat.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yorkopl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Stayed with a friend in twin ensuite visting family. Warmly welcomed upon arrival. Room finished to very high standard, soft and warm decor, comfy bed. Food was delish, staff very helpful, making sure we didn't go thirsty or hungry! Bar area is decorated beautifully with tasteful furniture throughout. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnJamieson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Great looking pub/hotel, good beer and exceptionally freindly staff, food was amazing value and good quality (sheppards pie and chips £7).
Looks like its had a full and extensive referbishment, clean and modern inside, large screen tv for sport, clean and well maintained.
Just off the A1M so easy to get too and better than the services! If you drive for a living or use travel lodges and need somewhere to stay that more freindly than the usual corporate box motels - this is worth a try

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Smiler996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leeming Bar
0.1 mi away
The White Rose Hotel
The White Rose Hotel
#1 of 1 in Leeming Bar
191 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lodge At Leeming Bar
Lodge At Leeming Bar
#1 of 1 in Bedale
133 reviews
5.6 mi away
Allerton Court Hotel
Allerton Court Hotel
#3 of 5 in Northallerton
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Solberge Hall Hotel
Solberge Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newby Wiske
726 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Three Coopers
The Three Coopers
#3 of 14 in Bedale
86 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Green Dragon
The Green Dragon
#8 of 14 in Bedale
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Corner House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Corner House Hotel

Address: 2 Leases Road, Leeming Bar DL7 9AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Leeming Bar
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Leeming Bar
Price Range: £64 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Corner House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Corner House Hotel Leeming Bar, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing