We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent 2 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Monk Fryston Hall Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Monk Fryston
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Another very good travelzoo offer, we met our friends at the hotel very warm welcome,
We were surprised by the compactness of our room so asked if they would change it, only room available was a family room but lots more space & staff were most helpful swapping rooms with no quibbles at all.
We had breakfast served on both days and staff were very pleasant, and met Fernando a very pleasant italian waiter who's service was excellent on our last morning and nothing was too much trouble,
The only downside was the meal time on the first night, our steaks were to our thinking not very good quality as both tough , also would have helped if steak knives were provided!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (602)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

491 - 497 of 602 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2014

We spent a couple of nights at this quaint hotel during half term. The staff are friendly and helpful. A lovely bar with comfy seating and we enjoyed a tasty, filling three course dinner. We travelled into Leeds by train from a local station. The snowdrops at this time of year were gorgeous!

Room Tip: Room 5 is lovely and over looks the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ali B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We had exclusive use of the hotel over the weekend for a conference event . The hotel staff were fantastic and couldn't have been more attentive . I would visit for a work function again forth is reason. The only downside was that currently the hotel is being refurbished and our room smelt of strong paint fumes .

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

The Italian waiter was excellent. He was attentive and perspective....he read our minds.
A great find in a smaller hotel.
The hotel was set in beautiful grounds and the snow drops were lovely..we were pleasantly surprised.

Room Tip: Just go with the staff,they know what they are doing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heather l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Lovely lunch at Monk Fryston Hall today the menu choices were varied and very good value. The service was very quick with a brilliant Italian waiter. Four of us tried four different main courses and all the food was excellent and the Hall was warm on a very cold afternoon.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank KathleenHolliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Another great travelzoo deal. We did ask to change our room, which was done without any fuss.All the staff are welcoming and very helpful nothing is too much trouble the breakfast waitress even printed the bus timetable off the internet. The evening meal was excellent and as was the breakfast cannot fault at all.The lounge areas are comfortable with open fires. I just thought it lacked a little background music.We will return to this lovely hotel in the summer months & take advantage of the beautiful gardens.

Room Tip: Not room 7
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vb86w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

As a group of eight friends we booked a 'TravelZoo' special, a two night stay at Monk Fryston Hall to celebrate the 'significant' birthdays of two members of our party.
From start to finish we could not have been made more welcome by all of the staff. Sunday lunch was busy, with many locals dining there too. The food both then and at our dinner on the second evening (which was much less busy) was good, wholesome and plentiful; the drinks were modest in price.
The lounge bar was warm and welcoming, the beer good and the staff were very obliging. Our bedroom was very clean and comfortable (and we had just a standard room). Others in our group paid extra to upgrade.
I had to leave early for a business meeting on the final morning and was gently upbraided by our waitress from the previous evening for not asking for an early morning cooked breakfast (and this at 6:45am!).
Having lived previously in Yorkshire, we had all but forgotten how friendly Yorkshire people can be.Give it a try.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monk Fryston
11.1 mi away
Parsonage Hotel & Spa
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
7.6 mi away
Hazlewood Castle & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
South Milford Hotel
South Milford Hotel
#1 of 1 in South Milford
336 reviews
9.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel
13.7 mi away
Best Western York Pavilion Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monk Fryston Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monk Fryston Hall Hotel

Address: Monk Fryston LS25 5DU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Selby District > Monk Fryston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Monk Fryston
Price Range: £55 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Monk Fryston Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Monk Fryston Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing