We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprisingly excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Allerton Court Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Northallerton
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Surprisingly excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

Stayed 4 nights on business and couldn't complain about anything. Nice clean room, great service and good food as well. 10 min walk into town as well. I did wish the cleaners would stop taking the bloody ironing board out the room though :)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MintMajorTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    76
    36
    8
    5
See reviews for
62
76
14
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level Contributor
104 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

We checked into the Allerton Hotel late in the afternoon on a driving holiday to Scotland. Easy access of the highway. It looked alright as we arrived and we were not disappointed. Efficient checkin and checkout. Accommodation was excellent, large room and bathroom, comfortable bed and pillows and everything was so clean and tidy. Well maintained and serviced and everything worked. Very satisfactory internet connection. No face washers and not all toiletries supplied, but that is only being picky. Our stay was very satisfactory and breakfast was also great. Would be happy to stay again for any occasion. Congratulations.

Room Tip: No problems with external sounds
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rockyj837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

We booked this hotel at late notice and weren't disappointed, very friendly and obliging hosts. The room was spotlessly clean (although not very big). There was only one bath sheet and one hand towel in the room but we asked for extra ones at reception and these were readily provided.We arrived just in time for the Sunday carvery, which was very nice, we also ate there in the evening and enjoyed the meals. Breakfast was good too with plenty choice at the cold buffet, followed by a Full English. The drinks at the bar weren't overpriced to say it was a hotel. Allerton as a place was a bit of a let down but the hotel fully met our expectations. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this as a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wozza50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeenshire, Scotland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

An overnight stay at Allerton Court Hotel, Northallerton as a couple while travelling for a family occasion.

The staff were welcoming on arrival and gave clear information about facilities and breakfast etc. The hotel is clean and tidy and the room was a good size and well maintained.

We had a drink in the bar/lounge on arrival which was a little spartan, and breakfast in the restaurant which was good.

The hotel was a little out of town in a light business area (car dealerships etc.) but was quiet and had plenty of free parking in the hotel car park.

Only slight negative was the bathroom arrangement, the over bath shower head was very low, I'm 5' 9" and had to stoop to get under it, and the fixed bath gel\shampoo holders were out of reach for someone in the bath.

Reasonable value for money and if in the area we would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FraeTheNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

The location was excellent easy access to motorways /A1 ideal for my business trip ,
The room was very comfortable all to hand and a comfy bed.
Staff were very friendly and helpful.
The food was excellent with a varied menu.
My only down side was the size of the bath towel too small .

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annie634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013 via mobile

Although quite basic overall, it's a very friendly and quiet hotel. We enjoyed our stay here, rooms are very clean and comfortable, no real issues of any sort.

Food is very good value also considering most hotel prices, dinner costing around £8-10 per main course, with a wide variety including many vegetarian dishes. Breakfast was also good, however could be improved by adding more choices, but was adequate.

I'd stay here again if visiting the surrounding area.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarlAndJoanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

We always stay at this hotel when we are passing through. The staff are always friendly, the rooms spotless and roomy, with a nice bathroom and comfy beds. The restaurant food is very good, as was the exceptional breakfast with plenty of choice to suit everyone. I would recomend this hotel to anyone, and we will certainly be calling again very soon.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Phil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northallerton
0.7 mi away
Golden Lion Hotel
Golden Lion Hotel
#4 of 5 in Northallerton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
3.6 mi away
Solberge Hall Hotel
Solberge Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newby Wiske
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Cleveland Tontine
The Cleveland Tontine
#1 of 1 in Staddlebridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Croft Hotel
11.9 mi away
The Angel at Topcliffe Hotel
9.6 mi away
White Horse Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allerton Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allerton Court Hotel

Property: Allerton Court Hotel
Address: Darlington Road, Northallerton DL6 2XF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Northallerton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Northallerton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Allerton Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Priceline so you can book your Allerton Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allerton Court Hotel Northallerton, North Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing