We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bar meal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Allerton Court Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Northallerton
Certificate of Excellence
sleaford
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A bar meal”
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We called in here looking for a bar meal to be greated by very pleasent staff. Our food was promptly ordered and delivered. I had ham,egg and the best chips i have had for a long time. My wife had an excellent warm chicken salad. All at a reasonable price'

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank baldieSleaford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    81
    40
    8
    6
See reviews for
67
84
16
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
North York Moors National Park, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We went here for our Christmas works meal. 59 of us so not just a small group but Allerton Court were amazing, The service was spot on! We didnt have to wait long at all. The staff all knew what they were doing and which tables they were supposed to be going to. Absolutely spot on! The food came out red hot and very tasty. Even the people who got served last commented on their food was still hot when they thought it would have left out so would be luke warm. Brilliant place to go to and I have to say that the Treacle Tart was to die for!! OMG - heaven! I will go back to this place just for the Treacle Tart. Thanks very much for looking after us so well.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louise g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We stayed here for two nights. We were made to feel very welcome from the start. Staff on reception were lovely very friendly and we were checked in very quickly.
The room was very good, very clean and comfy bed.Very good en-suite with large walk in shower.We ate in the restaurant both nights and the food was very good,, excellent menu choice.
Breakfast was very good with plenty of options.definately worth a visit.

Room Tip: We were in ground floor room at the front of the hotel, it was very quiet being that the car park is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patriciahunter1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

We were made to feel very welcome during our five night stay. Nothing was too much trouble and the staff were very friendly and polite.
Breakfast was great. There were the usual cereals, fruit etc. plus a good choice of cooked breakfasts.
We had dinner in the restaurant every evening and there was a good variety of meals and they were all of a high standard.
The room was spacious, clean and comfortable.
We couldn't have wished for more.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SAK56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

We came here for 1 night with our 6 month old daughter, they had prepared a travel cot for us which was not expected but saved us a lot of hassle, the staff were very helpful and upon first impressions in reception the hotel was very nice, modern and very clean. We weren't disappointed when we were given a family room for the price of a double so we had more space with the baby. The room was very clean and modern until...we lay on the bed! My goodness I think it was older than me! It creaked no matter which way you lay on it and was disturbing us all through the night.
We ate in the hotel restaurant, starters were lovely but the main course was a bit of a let down, the sirloin steaks which were supposed to be 'locally sourced' weren't up to the standard we expected considering my husband is a butcher!! And also the sausages on the breakfast were a bit on the pathetic side!!
The staff however were fantastic and couldn't do enough for us and were lovely with our little girl.

I would definitely stay in this hotel again if they got new beds!! Overall though a pleasant experience

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

On checking out, after a one night stay with my daughter in a twin room, I was asked whether everything was "OK". I had to reply that it was much better than "OK". It was excellent. This was our second stay. Room was modern, spotless and quiet. Beds were very comfy indeed, staff helpful and polite. Breakfast was good. Location is perfect, just a short walk from town, and an easy drive for us to Darlington to visit family. Will certainly come again and have already recommended Allerton Court to nearby family who are often asked about hotels in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CrasterWombat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Far from the Maldives in the UK
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed with business at Allerton Court.

Good location.

Staff were always helpful and friendly and the rooms were acceptable. The bathroom suite I had was quite dated however, but I understand they are being renovated.

Acceptable food in the restaurant on an evening, with a good breakfast in the morning.

Would be happy to stay again

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikeinthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northallerton
3.6 mi away
Solberge Hall Hotel
Solberge Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newby Wiske
721 reviews
10.4 mi away
Best Western Plus The Croft Hotel
8.9 mi away
Golden Fleece Hotel
Golden Fleece Hotel
#1 of 5 in Thirsk
903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
The Cleveland Tontine
The Cleveland Tontine
#1 of 1 in Staddlebridge
396 reviews
13.2 mi away
Chapters Hotel and Restaurant
6.0 mi away
Lodge At Leeming Bar
Lodge At Leeming Bar
#1 of 1 in Bedale
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allerton Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allerton Court Hotel

Property: Allerton Court Hotel
Address: Darlington Road, Northallerton DL6 2XF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Northallerton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Northallerton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Allerton Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HRS, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de and LateRooms so you can book your Allerton Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allerton Court Hotel Northallerton, North Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing