We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DINNER DO”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Allerton Court Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Northallerton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 February 2014

had a lovely carvery meal at the hotel thought they where running out but they kept bring more food out for us we had a disco and presention they could not do anymore than what they did.

nothing was to much trouble very friendly staff x

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 50annh50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (306)
There are newer reviews for Allerton Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2014

Stayed here for a dinner dance, the carvery and breakfast were excellent, the in house disco was great, the accommodation was very clean and tidy, the staff were very helpful and friendly, would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone it was a very pleasurable stay.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Smg64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Spent 2 nights here last week - our Wedding Anniversary on 30th Dec. and New Year`s Eve. We had a lovely room/suite - nicely furnished, very clean, huge bed (extremely comfortable) & good bathroom (with a modern shower). Our first night the hotel was very quiet (as you would expect, the night before New Year`s Eve) but we were still made welcome in the restaurant - the full menu was available & we enjoyed a well-cooked & nicely presented meal & wine - then had our coffee/brandy in the bar. This is a very pleasant family-run hotel - the management & all the staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome. The second night we enjoyed the New Year`s Eve Party - everything was spot-on from the buffet, the entertainment & through to "Auld Lang Syne" - the staff joined in at midnight with the guests to welcome 2014 and when we finally returned to our room in the early hours there was a complimentary bottle of champagne from the hotel for our Wedding Anniversary! The breakfasts, both mornings, were excellent - plenty of choice and freshly cooked & again greeted by cheerful staff (despite the previous late night).
Finally, on checking-out, the bill was accurate (we had charged everything to our room) prices of food & drinks reasonable - we would happily recommend & return to Allerton Court.

Room Tip: Worth the extra for an executive room/suite.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DRAGON_Yarm_Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We called in here looking for a bar meal to be greated by very pleasent staff. Our food was promptly ordered and delivered. I had ham,egg and the best chips i have had for a long time. My wife had an excellent warm chicken salad. All at a reasonable price'

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank baldieSleaford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We went here for our Christmas works meal. 59 of us so not just a small group but Allerton Court were amazing, The service was spot on! We didnt have to wait long at all. The staff all knew what they were doing and which tables they were supposed to be going to. Absolutely spot on! The food came out red hot and very tasty. Even the people who got served last commented on their food was still hot when they thought it would have left out so would be luke warm. Brilliant place to go to and I have to say that the Treacle Tart was to die for!! OMG - heaven! I will go back to this place just for the Treacle Tart. Thanks very much for looking after us so well.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank louise g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We stayed here for two nights. We were made to feel very welcome from the start. Staff on reception were lovely very friendly and we were checked in very quickly.
The room was very good, very clean and comfy bed.Very good en-suite with large walk in shower.We ate in the restaurant both nights and the food was very good,, excellent menu choice.
Breakfast was very good with plenty of options.definately worth a visit.

Room Tip: We were in ground floor room at the front of the hotel, it was very quiet being that the car park is...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patriciahunter1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We were made to feel very welcome during our five night stay. Nothing was too much trouble and the staff were very friendly and polite.
Breakfast was great. There were the usual cereals, fruit etc. plus a good choice of cooked breakfasts.
We had dinner in the restaurant every evening and there was a good variety of meals and they were all of a high standard.
The room was spacious, clean and comfortable.
We couldn't have wished for more.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SAK56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northallerton
3.6 mi away
Solberge Hall Hotel
Solberge Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newby Wiske
727 reviews
0.7 mi away
Golden Lion Hotel
Golden Lion Hotel
#4 of 5 in Northallerton
299 reviews
8.9 mi away
Golden Fleece Hotel
Golden Fleece Hotel
#2 of 5 in Thirsk
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Best Western Plus The Croft Hotel
5.7 mi away
The Cleveland Tontine
The Cleveland Tontine
#1 of 1 in Staddlebridge
405 reviews
13.2 mi away
Chapters Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allerton Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allerton Court Hotel

Address: Darlington Road, Northallerton DL6 2XF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Northallerton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Northallerton
Price Range: £66 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Allerton Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HRS, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Allerton Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allerton Court Hotel Northallerton, North Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing