We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Allerton Court Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Northallerton
Certificate of Excellence
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

myself and 2 friends stayed here whilst passing through Northallerton on a charity bike ride. Martin and his staff couldn't have looked after us better. It was as if we were staying with friends. Warm welcome, flexibility with needing to change room types, clean, modern fixtures and fittings and good food in the restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PaulBryanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    78
    38
    8
    5
See reviews for
63
81
14
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed here 2 nights to attend our niece's wedding in nearby Brompton and to celebrate our wedding anniversary.

I emailed ahead to ask if the hotel would upgrade us as a surprise for my husband and they did so ~ and without any extra charge ~ from a standard to and executive double which was fantastic and kind.

Breakfasts were really good and nothing was too much trouble, especially as I didn't want a full English but bits from it put together.
We ate in the restaurant our 2nd night and the food was excellent, especially the chips!

The only gripes we had were the greeting and check-out.
Greeting was curt and no information was given to us other than where our bedroom was ~ where breakfast was served, where the bar was etc.
Check-out was almost as bad with a cursory "Thank you" when we paid ~ no niceties at all like Had we had a good stay, Was everything ok.
Call us old fashioned but good manners cost nothing, particularly when it's your business!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Room 3 is an executive double on the ground floor. Near the children's playground which may be a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lou-and-pete1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Stayed here for two nights whilst in the area for business.

The room was clean and comfortable with tea and coffee facilities in the room which the hotel staff replenished at on request.

the food from the restaurant for evening meal was very good, fish especially nice as were the mushy peas! Also recommended is the Thai green curry

staff very friendly and helpful

Room Tip: This could be a good place to base yourself to visit North Yorkshire, not much in the town, but ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karenogon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Six mates spent two nights here and we came away thinking very highly of this establishment. We arrived after 15:00 on Friday, well after the kitchen had closed for lunch service. They young lass behind the bar though, along with the help of the chef, conjured up a tray of sandwiches that staved off our hunger. Great service, which was continued throughout our stay by all of the staff we encountered.

The Yorkshire breakfast set us up for the day and any requests to tweak it was met with a 'no problem' attitude.

The rooms were spacious and clean, and the acid test of any room, the bathroom and shower, passed with flying colours.

Many thanks to all of the staff for making this such a pleasant stay.

Highly recommended

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

We only ate here on Saturday night but the food was very good. Freshly cooked, very tasty and we enjoyed having our coffee in the lounge. Staff very friendly and helpful and we would definitely eat here again

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YorkshireBadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We ate here this week and enjoyed an excellent meal. The service was good, the menu was well presented with a good choice and the food was excellent.

It is a pleasant change to be able to review a hotel which prides itself on the meals it serves and we will eat there again.

Thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ColinR464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We had our wedding here 29th March 2014. We were very impressed. Everything went very smoothly. The staff were very polite and the management were great. Overall we would highly recommend this venue for any occasion. Our complimentary room was of the highest standard and immaculately clean. Our food could not have been any better. The total service at the whole hotel was outstanding and just made our day extra special. Thank you very much

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northallerton
3.6 mi away
Solberge Hall Hotel
Solberge Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newby Wiske
698 reviews
0.7 mi away
Golden Lion Hotel
Golden Lion Hotel
#4 of 5 in Northallerton
281 reviews
10.4 mi away
Best Western Plus The Croft Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
White Horse Lodge Hotel
5.7 mi away
The Cleveland Tontine
The Cleveland Tontine
#1 of 1 in Staddlebridge
383 reviews
13.2 mi away
Chapters Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allerton Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allerton Court Hotel

Property: Allerton Court Hotel
Address: Darlington Road, Northallerton DL6 2XF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Northallerton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Northallerton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Allerton Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, HRS, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Allerton Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allerton Court Hotel Northallerton, North Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing