We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing people amazing place!!!”
Review of Casa Rustica

Casa Rustica
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Cafe, Wine Bar
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
North York Moors National Park, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing people amazing place!!!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

My mother and i always enjoy going to The Casa Rustica! The staff and owner are always super helpful and that atmosphere is always welcoming and cosy! The food it to die for especially the PLT (which is like a BLT but better with crispy pancetta!), the best coffee in the area is found here and is always served with a smile! Cleanliness is always a big thing for me and gladly it is always spotless!!
Amazing place i wouldn't go anywhere else!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank aimees546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    42
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very good service”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Popped into this cafe on spec and hadn't read any reviews, just wanted to say that the food was great and the service better. We had a lovely waitress, I think her name was Abi (red hair). She couldn't have been more helpful and made our visit very special. With staff like this the place will be around for a long time for people to enjoy.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrea N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osmotherley, Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A littel taste of sunshine”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

On a cold, drizzly day in May we popped into Casa Rustica for a bit of lunch whilst out shopping. A warm welcome awaited us and we were quickly seated at a tiny table in the window. The proprietor popped over and enthusiastically explained the specials and advised us on ordering. We had brushetta and a plate of antipasto to share, along with a glass of house wine. It was lovely. Everything tasted fresh and served at the right temperature to enhance the flavour of the cheeses and cold meats. We followed this with coffee and a tiny Italian almond and cherry cake. The atmosphere, service and food were all excellent, we shall certainly call in again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Tasty snacks”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We paid our second visit to this little cafe recently and again we were not disappointed. We just wanted a light snack with drinks and remembered the coffee was particularly good. We both went for the ciabatta with various fillings and both were really tasty. As it was a warm day, decided to go with cold drinks this time instead of coffee. My husband had grapefruit juice and I had iced tea, both of which were really refreshing. The service was attentive, recommendations were made and nothing seemed too much trouble. Can recommend this friendly little place if you are in Northallerton.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank green_naturelover100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northallerton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is how to do it!”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I have been here off and on since it opened. In a town starved of good eateries, it has always been a wonderful example of how catering should be done. The owner has really grafted to get this sweet little establishment up and running, sourcing the best produce, always being welcoming and relaxed but never taking his eye off the ball.
Having enjoyed lunches and coffees, I went with half a dozen girlfriends to celebrate my birthday back in March at one of the evening tapas meals. It was fantastic. The staff including Leo were professional and attentive, made us feel very welcome. Another few groups were upstairs, the whole atmosphere was wonderful. The food was absolutely divine, you really could have believed you were in the Mediterranean. In fact, one friend who lived in the south of France for ten years, said it totally took her back - can't say fairer than that
Price was incredibly reasonable and it was nice to be able to have some wine.
Well done everyone, we look forward to another evening meal when you've got some spaces!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sn00py22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Rustica also viewed

Northallerton, North Yorkshire
Northallerton, North Yorkshire
 
Northallerton, North Yorkshire
Northallerton, North Yorkshire
 
Northallerton, North Yorkshire
Northallerton, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Casa Rustica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing