We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good pet-friendly beach!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Reighton, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Good pet-friendly beach!”
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Found this caravan to be very cosy. Lovely quiet area. Everything needed was to hand. Will allow up to 2 house trained well behaved dogs. Good sized main bedroom but no en-suite. Comfy seating in lounge area. As 2 retired ladies we didn't use the entertainment facilities so cannot comment on them. Path to the beach is just round the corner but, beware, it is steep. There is a "train" though that will take you up and down if needs be.
Highly recommend this caravan - already re-booked by one of us!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZZoee
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great caravan”
Reviewed 7 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Really lovely caravan, the pictures don't do it justice. Great views to the countryside and the sea. Well equipped, very clean and really useful to have a fridge freezer for the ice cream! Good communication from the owner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRG239
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for a short break for grandparents and 2 young grandchildren”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Caravan very clean and plenty of games for rainy days. Pillows, duvets and blankets provided, and adequate heating for the cold Summer nights. Site facilities plentiful and varied, but the Fun Passes were rather expensive for a very short stay with grandchildren who only wanted to use the play area and the pool. Very good shop had almost everything we needed, and was not over-priced. Access to the beach is by tractor and trailer which runs frequently. (Otherwise the steep path down to the beach would be difficult for anyone unsteady on their feet). We were favourably impressed by our overall stay, and the staff were all very friendly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Frank m
1 review
“Great views...”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Caravan was one of the cleanest we've stayed in. Very easy to book. Rather steep paths and steps to the local beaches. Wife's sister has some walking limitations, so we could have done with more info about access. Managed to visit some great local sites. Flamborough head, Bempton cliffs, Wow! The caravan site is quite quiet and tidy. Great views. Thank you Rebecca. Poor or no signal on mobiles.( that would suit some folk)

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise B
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent ”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My son and I have just returned from a lovely stay at Reighton sands. We had a brilliant few days and couldn't of been happier with the location and amenities. We will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronald R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Caravan.”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely clean caravan with fantastic Sea Views.Excellent for stay with dog due to quiet location and lovely cliff top walk for exercise.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing