We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay from start to finish!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
10 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 22
Reighton, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ruth J
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic stay from start to finish!”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Picked Honeysuckle cottage to host a hen party of 20 ladies and could not have chosen better. To start off Debbie was fantastic from the moment we made our booking, helping in any way we could. The cottage is only a short taxi ride from Filey and has beautiful surrounding scenery. The walk to the beach was slightly longer than we thought but that didn't bother us.

An amazing outside area was just what we needed and the hot tub constantly had people in it all weekend! We got a catered BBQ on the Friday (Peter Kirby-amazing!) and the sitting room/lounge is huge and perfect for a big crowd, complete with disco lights so we could have our own party.

I was not expecting the rooms to be the high standard that they were and every room had an en suite. Couldn't recommend this place more for big get togethers and we felt completely at home all weekend.

Debbie had also left lots of items in the house for us such as tea, coffee, milk and fabulous cakes and buns on arrival.

Would 100% go back. Thanks for an amazing trip and allowing us to create wonderful memories!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonaSau...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent venue for a large reunion.”
Reviewed 18 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We chose this cottage for a reunion of friends living in Aberdeen, Arran, London and Berkshire. It was perfectly located for this. - There were 20 of us plus one dog. The rooms were all a perfect size, most en suite and everyone was comfortable. The lounge was a great size for us all to mingle, watch the rugby and party - it even comes with disco lights and a sound bar. The kitchen was a great size and very well equipped for what we needed. The main supermarkets all deliver and the beach is a pleasant 20 minute walk away. And of course the hot tub was great! Our only criticism was the lack of coat hooks and shoe rack - our 20 waterproof coats and muddy boots ended up being piled on the window sill and along the dining room floor. But that was it. We would all return and all highly recommend this cottage!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
Hi Simona

Thank you for your lovely comments. We also take on board your comments regarding shoes and coats and will look into providing some area where these can be left.

Kind regards

Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smcxo
1 review
“The best cottage I've ever stayed in! A+++”
Reviewed 30 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

I was wanting a beautiful cottage for my best friends hen do and this cottage could not have been any better! The cottage was immeculate and clearly well looked after! Everything has been clearly set out and their attention to detail is outstanding! If you're wanting a cottage that only dreams are made of.. then this is the place for you! The family run feel is throughout and Debbie and Mark are both wonderful people who were a dream to deal with. I can't thank you enough for making the best weekend for a hen do ever! Thank you all again from the bottom of my heart! If you're wanting a magical experience then look no further!! OUTSTANDING xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham B
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great for a family or friends gathering”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Hired the cottage for a weekend to celebrate my wife's 60th.
18 adults stayed and there was plenty of room for all, the hot tub was well used, as was the table tennis.
Dining room was big enough to seat us all in one sitting
It was just about perfect for our needs!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outside seating area
Liked least: Had to ask for grass to be cut but it had been very wet earlier in the week
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoL7a
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a wonderful place to spend a big family get together!!”
Reviewed 29 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We rented Honeysuckle for a big family Christmas, 14 of us in all. Plenty of space for everyone, especially the kitchen which was great for getting together and the dining table was huge! Very well equipped &comfortable, clean and warm. The kids thought the hot tub was excellent, even in December.
Debbie n Mark were so helpful during the booking, and sorting out promptly the couple of minor snags we had. The dog was made welcome too.
We have stayed in a number of properties over the years as our big family group, and this was collectively voted the best we've had!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B0rders
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic well equipped cottage with very helpful owners”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

25 of us Stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for my daughters hen party we honestly could not have picked a better place! The owners were so hellpful from start to finish . The personal touches (cup cakes) were lovley!!
The cottage was fab! Well equipped very tastefully decorated with more than enough room for a large group of 25 even though it holds only 22, the owners accomodated us with an extra 3 beds for a small supplement
Hot tub was great and covered over in case of rain. Garden was fantastic and we made good use of both. All communal areas were roomy and very comfortable
The cottage itself is in a quiet area but filey is a 10 min taxi/drive and is well worth a visit
The neighbours next to honeysuckle were friendly even helping us put a banner up ! They sell fresh eggs as well
I cannot thank the owners enough for helping me make my daughters hen party so memorable ,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Too much to choose! Bedrooms , hot tub , location, garden, table, kitchen and helpful owners
Liked least: Maybe more clearer recycling bins felt guilty because of amount of rubbish we had! Be aware of the small step from kitchen to lounge
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorransju...
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Property”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

stunning accommodation, very tastefully decorated and everything you need for a comfortable holiday. Hot tub is a added bonus, well equipped bathroom and shower rooms. Ample parking, lovely secure gardens. We recently attended with 14 adults who all enjoyed the stay to the point they did not want to leave. Ample bed space of which are very comfortable and have quality linen, ample room for all. Photos do not do it justice at all.
Shops are a couple of miles away, good pub at the top of the road, transport essential.
Owners are very helpful and very friendly.
Highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor, very tasteful and comfortable
Liked least: location
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing