We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AMAZING!!!!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Richmond, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
oliviatod...
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
“AMAZING!!!!”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

What a fantastic cottage with amazing views! Had a brilliant stay and was big enough for all 8 of us. The owners was lovely and went above and beyond for us, there was plenty of little touches that made the stay even more special. The cottage was very clean when we arrived and there was a friendly face to welcome us as we arrived. There is plenty to do within the town and some fantastic walks about. The size of the rooms excelled our expectations and the hot tub was just bliss.

We will be visiting again!

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorothyGr...
North Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely terraced cottage in great location”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This extended terraced cottage is lovely and welcoming, well furnished and with the added bonus of a private hot tub in the enclosed inner courtyard. Lovely comfortable beds (one double and two king) made up with cotton sheets. Although the kitchen is very small, there is plenty of living and dining space. Lovely welcome from the owner, who showed us around and left an unexpected welcome hamper for us. This cottage is in a quiet location about 10 minutes walk from the town centre. Richmond is very hilly, so expect to climb wherever you go. The cottage itself is mostly on the level though, only one step into the sleeping areas, or out into the court yard. Parking is "on street" first come first served, but we had no problem getting parked near to the property. Would recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianeB197...
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Old Sunday School what a fabulous place to stay............”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

If you're looking for a charming house, in a pretty market town, with the right amount of luxury to make a special occasion or a holiday truly superb then look no further. The property has something for everyone, a cosy living room with open fire for those cold winter months. A lovely outdoor space, with the added bonus of a hot tub, for summer days or nights, a party with friends or loved ones, somewhere for the kids to play, or somewhere to enjoy a glass or two on a summers day, this place is for you. Each bedroom has lovely comfortable beds with luxurious bed linen, two bathrooms - one with a bath, loads of towels and extra for the hot tub. There's a well equipped kitchen and a fantastic sitting come dining area, with enough space for large groups to enjoy a meal or watch television in absolute comfort. The place is also filled with period features and beautiful artwork. The owners couldn't have been more helpful and went the extra mile to make sure my friends and I celebrated a special Birthday in style. They were there to meet us on arrival and explained how to work all the gadgets etc. and were able to give us great recommendations for places to visit, eat and drink, and also at the end of the phone if we needed them for any reason. They left us a lovely hamper of goodies to get us started, we really couldn't ask for more!!! Richmond is also the perfect location, a good mix of shops, pubs and restaurants to suit every pocket. A place to go on lovely walks by the river, enjoy a picnic or sample the ice cream at the Old Station. Thanks again to the owners for making our stay so special and one that we'll alway remember!!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie H
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Chill out!”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just had a lovely weekend at this spacious, quiet, well equipped and very comfy property. There was plenty of room for 7 of us and we took full advantage of the sun and the lovely hot tub. Luxury!!

The river walk is just around the corner and it's an easy stroll up to the market place. Richmond IS hilly but there are lots of taxis for anyone with walking difficulties.....

Allessandros Italian in Queen's Road was gorgeous but v busy at weekends, so best to book. There are lots of takeaways if you don't want to cook.

WiFi signal is good and the hamper left by Emma was a very nice touch. We will definitely be back! Angie B

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marmo_12
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Cosy, modern relaxing cottage”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I stayed here recently with a group of friends. The decor is clean, modern meets tradional. There is just about everything you could need while on holiday. The bedrooms are cosy and the whole place is spotless. The light airy dining area is great for gathering around for meals or just relaxing on the sofas. The pretty enclosed courtyard at the rear is great for outdoor entertaining or simply chilling out in the hot tub. It is approx 5-10 min walk up hill to the town, but taxis are available. There are lovely flat walks along the river nearby. The owners are very helpful and most welcoming. We would definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing