We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Victoria House
Nearby Hotels
Middleton Lodge(Richmond)
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A66 Motel(Richmond)
US$101
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$54
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
84
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarol and normanshort walkbacon sandwichbreakfast room isbreakfast was deliciousfirst floorrestful sleeprestaurants and shopshave stayed here several timesbeautiful dining roomcomfortable accommodationtown centreset us up for the dayvisiting richmondexcellent hostsfeel very welcomecereal
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We visited Richmond earlier this month and stayed at Victoria House for 3 nights with our son and his girlfriend. The accommodation is immaculate and Carole and Norman are just the nicest people. We took up their recommendations on where to eat and were delighted with our meals at all three restaurants. The breakfast room at Victoria House is beautiful and Norman's breakfast menu is extremely varied - we were spoilt for choice - the food is delicious!

We had a busy 3-day visit as there was the Castle, Easby Abbey, Green Howards Museum, Richmond Museum, Millgate House Garden, Richmond Station to see, and a real little gem - the Georgian Theatre Royal - not to mention all the little tea shops!

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and highly recommend Richmond & Victoria House for a very interesting and enjoyable break.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mac62Hertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We had a very comfortable three night stay at Victoria House in October with my parents, and we were all in agreement that it was an excellent, and well presented B&B. Located just a short walk from the town centre (which offer lovely views over the town along the way) it is a great base to go exploring.

Norman and Carole looked after us extremely well, with a lovely breakfast each morning and some very helpful tips on places to visit in Richmond (we would particularly recommend the tour around the Georgian Theatre). The rooms were lovely - very contemporary and well presented.

We would highly recommend a visit!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeadowsBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Just got back from 2 day stop over at Victoria house and cannot wait to go back. All the reviews are totally accurate. Rooms ,food and welcome are second to none. Norman and Carole are fantastic and nothing is a problem. Richmond is a lovely town with lots of nice restaurants all within walking of VHS. Don't look anywhere else- book now.

Room Tip: Both rooms excellent
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Magpie051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walterpistol, Owner at Victoria House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you for your exceptionally kind review, we do try hard to make our guests feel as welcome as possible and try to introduce them to the many delights of our wonderful market town. We would be delighted to welcome you back to Victoria House at ant time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The slight apprehension of a first stay in a B&B after years was put aside by a warm welcome, a lovely room and one of the comfiest beds/mattresses I've enjoyed in ages followed by a breakfast fit for a King - great job, Norman - though it made sight-seeing a challenge :)
The location is in easy walk of the market town centre and the nearby views over the town and river are stunning.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joelle1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walterpistol, Owner at Victoria House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you so much, we are proud of our 'beds' and 'breakfasts' and it is so good to hear from our guestts that we are getting it right!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed here and we didn't think it could be bettered! However -we have eaten heartily and even got freshly baked scones on arrival !
Norman and Carol are great hosts and really made us feel welcome !
The area is amazing for food and drink - we followed a pub trail - great fun ! Eat at Rustique - awesome value for money !

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traceye3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walterpistol, Owner at Victoria House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you again for your visit and your comments, Richmond is such a lovely place to visit with a great choice of restaurants, so pleased you had a great time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews