We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't wait to go back !”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Brompton Lakes

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Richmond
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brompton Lakes
Certificate of Excellence
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

We enjoyed a mini break at Brompton Lakes, staying in Coco lodge. It is without doubt the most beautiful accommodation we have had the pleasure of visiting. Every detail in the lodge was designed to the highest standard. The setting is beautiful with a huge decking area. We enjoyed taking out bikes, free of charge & using the sporting facilities available. Brompton Lakes is great for a family break for all ages.
I would suggest you book early at peak times !!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elle1878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BromptonLakesLodges, Public Relations Manager at Brompton Lakes, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thanks for your review - we're glad that you had such a good time here and made the most of the free bikes and more. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    24
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
126
40
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

we booked a three day break away for our ruby wedding,eight adults and three chidren under 7,what a peacefull relaxing stay,everything inside and outside the lodges(juniper and louis)were immaculate and well equipped,would certainly recommend it and cant wait to return,staff on arrival were very friendly and there was no problem letting us into our lodge hour and half early,just couldnt fault it if i tried. Just what the doctor orderd.!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: they all look good to me.!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margaret r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BromptonLakesLodges, Public Relations Manager at Brompton Lakes, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Thank you - we feel very honoured when people choose us for something as important as a Ruby Wedding celebration and we're so pleased that everything was right for you on your special occasion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrow upon Humber, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

We stayed in one of the lodges overlooking a lake in August. The setting was beautiful, extremely peaceful and tranquil. The lodges themselves were very well equipped and clean and very well furnished. The staff on site were very welcoming and friendly. There is plenty to do in the area (although some may involve a reasonable car journey - but worth it). The area surrounding Brompton Lakes is very picturesque. There are plenty of good places to eat in both Richmond and the surrounding villages - many of which are 'dodgy friendly'. We would happily make are turn visit.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarlhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BromptonLakesLodges, Public Relations Manager at Brompton Lakes, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Thank you for your feedback and we're glad that you enjoyed Brompton Lakes and the surrounding area so much. I'm sure there's still more to explore so we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed in one of the lodges with members of the family and from the moment we arrived we felt like we were in heaven. The lodge (Juniper) was stunning!! It was spacious, clean and well decorated. The cupboards were well stocked with all the crockery etc that you could possibly need and there was a welcome pack with wine, bread, cheese and other such wonderful things. The view was also stunning. You found yourself getting lost as you looked out at the spectacular views, complete with ducks and the odd fish. The site itself is wonderful to walk around and it was fantastic for the dog. It's location is also perfect for exploring as it is close to some wonderful places. There are some beautiful places to eat nearby and I can recommend Rustique in Richmond or the Farmers Arms in Scorton which is also Dog friendly. We will definely be back to this little piece of paradise.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HBLMGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BromptonLakesLodges, Public Relations Manager at Brompton Lakes, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thanks for your review - we're lucky to have several great restaurant options very close by and are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay here so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

Just returned from a weekend in Brompton Lakes to celebrate a 'Ruby Wedding Anniversary'! what a fantastic weekend we had, the Lodges we stayed in were Juniper & Louis, absaloutely beautiful!!! They were well equipped with all needs, we all intened to re visit. The staff on reception were very obliging and helpful, came home totally chilled out :)

Top quality indeed!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BromptonLakesLodges, Public Relations Manager at Brompton Lakes, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thanks Denise, we enjoyed having you all here and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keighley
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

We have just returned today from a three night stay at Brompton Lakes, after booking two lodges to celebrate my parents 40th wedding anniversary. There was eleven of us in total and we stayed in Juniper and Louis, which were next to each other. The lodges were absolutely beautiful and very well equipped. I have to say it is the best self catering accommodation we have ever stayed in and I have already been looking at availability on their website with a view to planning another visit. We had three young children in our party and certainly didn't struggle in keeping them entertained. They were happy feeding the ducks and walking around the very scenic site. In my opinion, this site would appeal to a wide age group and we will most definitely be back!!

Room Tip: Juniper was fantastic, very peaceful and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisagreenwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BromptonLakesLodges, Public Relations Manager at Brompton Lakes, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thanks for your review and for choosing Brompton Lakes as the venue for such a special celebration. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Just came back from a long weekend at Brompton Lakes Lodges near Richmond, North Yorkshire.
We stayed in the Florence lodge which was very well equipped and beautifully decorated. Everything about it was fantastic, very peaceful and quiet yet very accessible by car and quite central to many attractions in North Yorkshire.

Got to say though I have never stopped in a lodge before and this was amazing, would definitely stay again and have noting negative to say at all.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rustyeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BromptonLakesLodges, Public Relations Manager at Brompton Lakes, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Thanks for choosing us for your first stay in a lodge - glad you enjoyed it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
2.0 mi away
The Frenchgate Restaurant & Hotel
2.1 mi away
The King's Head Hotel
The King's Head Hotel
#4 of 8 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
10.5 mi away
Houndgate Townhouse
Houndgate Townhouse
#9 of 21 in Darlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Westholme Estate
Westholme Estate
#1 of 1 in Aysgarth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Castle Tavern
The Castle Tavern
#18 of 50 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
3.3 mi away
Natural Retreats Yorkshire Dales
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brompton Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brompton Lakes

Property: Brompton Lakes
Address: Brompton Lakes | Easby, Richmond DL10 7EJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Richmond
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Richmond
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brompton Lakes is an exclusive development of luxury eco lodges situated just two miles from the historic market town of Richmond on the edge of the Yorkshire Dales National Park. Set in 26 acres of privately owned land, the 5-star lodges are designed to complement the natural features of this stunning lakeside location, the award-winning lodges are distinctive and contemporary and are built on the shores of two lakes, surrounded by woodland and open countryside.Hot-tubs, tennis court, Scandinavian BBQ house, lake and river fishing and mountain bikes all exclusively for guests. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Brompton Lakes Hotel Richmond
Brompton Lakes Richmond, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing