We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value for money”
Review of Bridgedown House

Bridgedown House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bridgedown House
Ranked #35 of 51 Richmond B&B and Inns
Boston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very good value for money”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We had a very pleasant one night stay at Bridgedown House. It is clean, peaceful and very convenient for walking into Richmond. Parking can be a bit tight if you have a large car or are not confident driver but we had no difficulty. Jennifer is the perfect hostess and we had a lovely breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bizzielizzie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
14
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hebburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

We booked 2 nights here for our wedding anniversary. And without a doubt we were not disappointed. Great b&b very clean, the breakfast are very nice. The owner of the b&b is a lovely lady & makes you feel so welcome, would definitely book up again here and will recommend this b&b to all my friends & family

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed here for one night with my mother and baby daughter. Jennifer was a very friendly host and so helpful in providing a high chair etc and making us all welcome. The room was comfortable and clean, and breakfast was great. The house was quiet and peaceful and we didn't have any problems with parking as others have mentioned. Overall we had a lovely stay and think Bridgedown House represents excellent value for money.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Charlie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I stayed here for a night on the coast to coast walk. The house is located on the river by the Station (cinema complex). It is an easy walk from Richmond centre.

Jennifer was a great host, and the house is lovely. The room was very clean and bright, and had a wonderful ambience.

Breakfast in the morning was great. I would stay again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tarheel87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Booked as part of the coast to coast. Then changed as my son was going to join us. Then on the day my daughter came up for the day and she made us very welcome and went out of her way to get us all in. Great breakfast. Thank you

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Twizzle103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Great B and B , accommodating owner and great location. Only minutes on foot to the lovely old market town and only seconds from the river walks.
Clean and tidy rooms in in fussy modern decor and well cooked breakfast to our vegetarian preferences!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jezzernee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

A lovely setting with views over the river. A hearty breakfast and a very friendly, helpful host made our stay perfect. A must do is to visit the station right next door for a wander around the gallery, artisan cheese, chocolate and beer shops and top it off with tea and cake in the café.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank A1iso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.3 mi away
The King's Head Hotel
The King's Head Hotel
#4 of 8 in Richmond
717 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Frenchgate Restaurant & Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Turf Hotel
The Turf Hotel
#37 of 51 in Richmond
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Whashton Springs Farmhouse B & B
0.2 mi away
River View B & B
River View B & B
#43 of 51 in Richmond
21 reviews
0.5 mi away
Old Brewery Guest House
Old Brewery Guest House
#6 of 51 in Richmond
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridgedown House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridgedown House

Property: Bridgedown House
Address: Station Cottages, Richmond DL10 4LB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Richmond
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Richmond
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a variety of rooms and services to ensure that your every need is met and that your stay with us is a memorable and pleasant experience. Our modern home is based on the design of the station masters house. We are set beside the River Swale 25m to the rear, to the front of the house is the famous Richmond Station. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bridgedown House Richmond, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing