We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“classic comfort”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Richmond
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Arandale Guest House
Ranked #22 of 52 Richmond B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Lovely guesthouse in idle location. Was up on business but staying here made it more enjoyable. Lovely room, so with everything you need. Had balcony room which would have lovely if weather had been better. Excellent breakfast , best had for a long time. Hope to return soon with husband.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2014

Booked 1 night fairly last minute. Got large room on the top floor. Had a double and single bed, huge TV and a comfy sofa. Shower room was spot on too. Really enjoyed the large hot tub in the garden for chilling with a beer, especially when a massive thunderstorm started! Was a truly awesome sight!! Paul the owner was really helpful at giving food and pub recommendations. His breakfast cooking skills were really good too with an excellent choice of cereals and fruits. The full English was very generous and had everything you could want!

Room Tip: Top floor suite was really comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HariboFish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Our 2nd visit to the Arandale & again, we really enjoyed it.The building is full of character & in a great location. Paul & Tina are warm & friendly & are great hosts. We stayed in room 2 - wow! The hot tub is really relaxing & is something to look forward to whilst your out in the day. Breakfast is amazing & the produce is all fresh. We highly recommend staying here. Thank you.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank everythingflows77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

From start to finish we were made to feel incredibly welcome in this beautiful house. The rooms were finished to a very high standard, with lovely big bathrooms including not only a large spacious double shower, but also a relaxing bathtub. Breakfast was lovely, and as the book said; nothing was too much trouble! The entire house was impeccably clean including the outside decking area and hot tub - which although i was skeptical of in December I thoroughly enjoyed! I'd definitely recommend a visit, as there really wasn't anything I could fault! Paul was incredibly helpful throughout the trip, with nothing seeming too much trouble. Great little find.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StevielKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I couldn't fault a thing.
My Mother stayed there a couple of nights ago. We usually have to share a twin room, but the Arandale has a great single rate for staying in a double room, so we got a room each for not much more than it would have cost for a twin room.....blissful.
My room was beautifully furnished (it also had a balcony, but I didn't use it as it was December!).
My Mother's room even had a dressing room, and her whole 'suite' was exquisite.
If we are in the area again we will definitely be booking in...we might even make a special trip just to stay her and explore more of the nearby countryside.
Paul is an excellent host.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cooks1824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stayed at Arandale this weekend while at a friends wedding, thoroughly enjoyed my stay! Paul and his staff were friendly and welcoming. Would highly recommend staying here to anyone, didn't get a chance to sample the hot tub...maybe next time! Thanks again to Paul and the team.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Me and my husband stayed here for 2 nights from 8th Nov - 10th Nov. After a hectic year of getting married, moving home and job we wanted to get away for a weekend. We picked this B&B due to the great review and also the winter offer. We were not disappointed with anything during our stay. Paul & Tina were fantastic hosts, recommending places to visit and eat. We stayed in Room 2, the bed was absolutely enormous, you could almost get lost in it. The standard of decoration throughout is superb, however the absolute best things about this B&B are:-

1) The AMAZING breakfasts - 1st day full English - we were so full we didn't eat anything else until that evening. 2nd day we had Smoked Haddock with Poached Egg which was equally delicious

2) The Hot Tub - An hour in the hot tub with a complimentary bottle of bubbly, just what we needed after our day walking around Aysgarth Falls

3) Paul & Tina - two lovely hosts who couldn't do enough for you.

The one thing I would recommend though is that if you want to eat in any of the good restaurants around the square (and there are lots of them) then you really need to book. We went to 6 restaurants at 7.30pm and all were fully booked. We ended up eating at an Indian that was ok but not brilliant.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunbathersSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0 mi away
Rosedale Guest House
Rosedale Guest House
#8 of 52 in Richmond
230 reviews
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Catterick Garrison Inn Hotel
0.2 mi away
The King's Head Hotel
The King's Head Hotel
#4 of 8 in Richmond
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hack & Spade
Hack & Spade
#3 of 3 in Whashton
90 reviews
2.8 mi away
Whashton Springs Farmhouse B & B
0.1 mi away
The Frenchgate Restaurant & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arandale Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arandale Guest House

Address: 27 Queens Road, Richmond DL10 4AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Richmond
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Richmond
Price Range: £85 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arandale is a largge victorian town house only a short walk from the town ctr.We offer luxury rooms all equiped to the highest standard. Free use of the Hot tub ,Robes and slippers provided.Free wi-fi throughout the house. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Arandale Guest House Richmond, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing