We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good we went twice!”
Review of Tandoori Night

Tandoori Night
Reserve with OpenTable
Tandoori Night is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 123 Restaurants in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Ryde, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“So good we went twice!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We found the leaflet/menu for takeaway in our accommodation and had a takeaway one night which was really delicious. Huge menu and lots of unusual dishes alongside the usual korma, bhuna, dhansak etc. All meat very tender. All sauces a good natural colour. All dishes tasted different. Good level of spicing etc. Enjoyed this takeaway so much we decided to eat in the restaurant the following evening. It was our last evening and our daughter joined us too.

The restaurant is upstairs, larger than you expect and very comfortable with some lovely window tables overlooking the cobbled streets below and with Dales glimpses. You can take your own wine and beer - the restaurant kindly provides glasses - or you can choose from a good stock of soft drinks. We were kindly provided water for the table too. The portions are really generous and the nan bread was the size of a dustbin lid (well, nearly!).

We really loved both our Tandoori Nights and will definitely be going back when we are in Richmond again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jollyhols2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    338
    59
    21
    25
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“As good as promised”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Followed a previous reviewer's tip and decided to try this restaurant as we were staying in the district and needed a place to eat. It was well worth it. All the food was prepared fresh to order, and we enjoyed it immensely. The service was efficient but attentive and friendly, and we were made to feel very welcome. Will definitely eat here again if we return to the area.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MuthaBazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Waited two hours for delivery”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

After waiting one hour fifty eight minutes to be precise we had lost the will to eat but starters were good then main course and nans not good x Tika tasted like korma with red food died and Nan's cold and keema without mince and peshwari without taste xnot a good experience

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicd266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dumfries
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Three times we have been here and everytime has been excellent. Good service, great value and the food is excellent. Just don't order too much as we felt bad not being able to finish all our meal. The usual choice of curries but also a few different ones, recommend the auburgine one - excellent. No drinks licence but saves money bringing a four pack of Tiger to enjoy with the meal. Happy to provide glasses. Very child friendly, not minding my chatty 8 year old in there at 10' O'clock. Been three times over past 4 years (everytime in the area) and will continue to return.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pippa360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food, Great service, friendly & experienced staff!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We tried this restaurant for a change and we're very impressed. The food was good, the staff were friendly and left you alone without pestering you. It was a nice modern interior and I would recommend! It is award winning by many Indian restaurant awards and well worth it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tandoori Night also viewed

Richmond, North Yorkshire
Richmond, North Yorkshire
 
Richmond, North Yorkshire
Richmond, North Yorkshire
 
Richmond, North Yorkshire
Richmond, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Tandoori Night? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing