We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely and relaxing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Low Gingerfield Farm B&B
Ranked #14 of 51 Richmond B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Lovely and relaxing stay”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

My partner and I stayed here while visiting family in Richmond. The B&B is lovely, spotlessly clean and has everything we needed - comfortable and clean bed, ensuite bathroom and tasty breakfast. Gill (the owner) was very welcoming - thank you! we'll be returning !

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlieCentral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
55
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2012

It was worth going to Richmond just to stay here. We had such a lovely time here. The rooms were just lovely with comfortable beds and a very good breakfast. Izzy was a very friendly hospitable hostess.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henley on Thames,, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Thank you for a superb stay. Isabella was very welcoming and didn't mind me arriving late. The room was the cleanest room I have ever stayed in and the bed very comfortable. I really enjoyed my overnight stay and would love to stay again. Brekkie was yummy! Thank you so much.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlotteSnowden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We had a lovely stay in this beautiful farmhouse. What a stunning location and the accommodation was really excellent. A very spacious room with tasteful decor and a lovely ensuite. Everything was as it said on the website. It is lovely to go away and find real homemade cake on arrival. Izzy's fresh fruit salad for breakfast was first class. She had a pride in her home and in her service and it was reflected in all the little touches which we appreciated. We would highly recommend this bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne-Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

A perfect place to stay in beautiful countryside. The welcome with tea and freshly made cake was superb and the quality of the room was a big step above average. We stayed in the Cherry Tree room which had the space and quality of a hotel suite. Izzy was a lovely hostess and the breakfast, prepared with fantastic local ingredients was a great way to start the day. In fact we didn't eat again until the evening, we were so full. Would fully recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KClubbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Just returned from a lovely romantic weekend at Low Gingerfield Farm, if your looking for a romantic break away you would go a long way to find any where better than this.
Beautifully appointed rooms, superb breakfast, one of the best we have ever had.
Lovely location with great view and great hosts, very friendly and helpfull. Will definitely be returning! My only slight gripe would be we would have liked a nice big bath in our suite instead of just a shower, if you have being out walking you really need a bath.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simon68giddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Low Gingerfield Farm B&B was the most stunning B&B I have ever visited!

We wanted the opportunity to 'get away' from it all and by going there it was just perfect. The room that we stayed in was called the Cherry Tree Room- looking at the colour scheme in the room it isn't hard to imagine why! The room was stunning, complete with our own dressing room and one of the largest double showers I have ever seen. There were fresh flowers in the room, an unexpected treat. The room was ensuite and I was able to catch up on work using the free wifi in the room. The bed was very comfortable and the rural location meant we had a peaceful nights sleep.

On arriving at the farm we were shown to the lounge which wouldn't have looked out of place in a stately home! We were instantly fed some home baking- in this case a slice of lemon cake and a scone and given a much needed cup of yorkshire tea. We had our full english breakfast there in the morning, which was delicious and set us up very well for the day.

The Hambleton Hills truely are right on the doorstep, just perfect for our love of walking and the view from our room was straight out over the yorkshire moors- very relaxing! We walked for the day without using the car once and then in the evening went to Richmond town which was a really quaint market town, with lovely, friendly locals.

The proprietors of the farm were delightful. They made us very welcome and couldn't do enough to help. They had a great local knowledge and were able to suggest some super activities to keep us busy.

We would definitely come to Low Gingerfield Farm again without a seconds hesitation!

Room Tip: Both of the rooms that are offered (Pear tree room&Cherry tree room) have stunning views of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnathanKenyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Darlington A1 Scotch Corner
1.7 mi away
The King's Head Hotel
The King's Head Hotel
#4 of 8 in Richmond
774 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Frenchgate Restaurant & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Whashton Springs Farmhouse B & B
1.5 mi away
Rosedale Guest House
Rosedale Guest House
#8 of 51 in Richmond
222 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holly Hill Inn
Holly Hill Inn
#13 of 51 in Richmond
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Low Gingerfield Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Low Gingerfield Farm B&B

Property: Low Gingerfield Farm B&B
Address: Low Gingerfield Farm Aske, Richmond DL10 5EY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Low Gingerfield Farm B&B is set in a superb location with stunning views of the Yorkshire Countryside. We are situated in Aske near to the historical town of Richmond. Our location is popular for walkers as the Bridleways & Coast to Coast are close by.We are also in an ideal location for Golfers as we are in close proximity to Richmond Golf Club ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Low Gingerfield Farm B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Low Gingerfield Farm B&B Richmond, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing