We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hillcrest Park
Nearby Hotels
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Middleton Lodge(Richmond)
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holly Hill Inn(Richmond)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
127
10
3
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
127
10
3
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdog walking fieldcamping podsbarnard castlestable hearthshower blockair bedtouring caravancamping stovecampers kitchenivy cottagesite facilitieshigh force waterfallclean toilets and showerspots and panslarge fieldcamping experiencecharging phones
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We have just returned from 2 nights in a family pod that slept 5 comfortably. The showers were immacutely clean and the water was lovely and warm. There was also a small kitchen area with a microwave and a 2 ring hob which you were free to use, this would have been brilliant if it had rained, however we were blessed with sunshine! Kate and Ed were very welcoming and Kate had a wealth of local knowledge that we used to fill our two days. Our pod overlooked the playing field which the children and the dog enjoyed. Would recommend a stay and hopefully we will visit again soon.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blackpoolcoyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillcrestpark, Owner at Hillcrest Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and took the time to post a lovely review, and hope to see you again. Your feedback on our little camping kitchen is also useful - hopefully the weather will be so good this season, it won't get much use! Kate and Ed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Me, my wife, my 5 year old son and our little 14 week old puppy stayed in a pod for a weekend away. Firstly, Kate and Ed are very welcoming and their hospitality is just incredible. They couldn't make you feel anymore welcome if they tried. We all had such a great time and will defiantly be returning again this year. Thank you both so much for a fantastic weekend.

You haven't lived until you've experienced 'podding' :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillcrestpark, Owner at Hillcrest Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Really glad you enjoyed your stay, Mike. And thanks for the great review. Look forward to seeing you here again before too long. Kate and Ed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Have stayed both in a cottage and a pod. Both were great. The pods were particularly loved by the kids and were very cosy and warm. The site is located in gorgeous countryside. Fabulous for the dog especially having the dog walking field. Kate and Ed were more than accommodating and went over and above to make it a great stay. Would highly recommend. We will return.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank clareyb9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillcrestpark, Owner at Hillcrest Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you Clare! Glad you enjoyed both stays, and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We have been twice now and will be back again this summer, Kate and Ed are so friendly and make you feel very welcoming.
Very clean toilets and showers. Amazing facilities.
Such a beautiful place to visit and chill.
Will recommend this to any one, cant wait to visit again!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samantha b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillcrestpark, Owner at Hillcrest Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Aw, Sam, what a great review! It's always so lovely to hear that people enjoy the place as much as we do, and look forward to having you back again before too long. Kate and Ed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Stayed at Hillcrest Park this weekend with my girlfriend for 2 nights in one of their cosy pods (managed to get the 2-for-1 deal) which was a fantastic offer! Kate & Ed are lovely people with 2 cute dogs. They spared nothing to ensure we had a fantastic stay and helped us a lot with knowing where to visit & things in the local area!! even though the weather wasn't the warmest the pod stayed lovely and warm with the little heater! Thank you for a fantastic weekend and we will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillcrestpark, Owner at Hillcrest Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Harry, thank you so much for this great review. We're so pleased you enjoyed yourselves and got to explore this beautiful area. Look forward to seeing you here again one day - perhaps in the sunshine! Kate and Ed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews