We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely tranquil setting.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hillcrest Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hillcrest Park
Certificate of Excellence
York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely tranquil setting.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

After 2 nights in one of the fab pods with our 2 children (3 years & 6 months) we couldn't recommend this park highly enough. Kate & Ed were great, couldn't be more helpful. The location is lovely a very relaxing and tranquil area. Wouldn't hesitate in returning.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YorkiesBars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillcrestpark, Owner at Hillcrest Park, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you! Really glad you enjoyed yourselves and hope to see you all again. Kate and Ed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    8
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
38
57
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blyth
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

We have just had an excellent week at Rose cottage which was home from home with everything you need , The owners Kate and Ed are perfect hosts. I had an accident on my first night and Kate took me straight to hospital and stayed with me until I was sorted, then brought me back and made sure I was warm n comfortable. The bed was the most comfortable I had ever slept in and a beautiful spacious cottage was enjoyed by my husband and our dog who loved the field. The area is beautiful with plenty to see n do cant wait to go back in October many thanks to kate n Ed for their splendid service and warm personalities x

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gillian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillcrestpark, Owner at Hillcrest Park, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you for the lovely review! I'm just sorry that you had to go to hospital - and hope you are feeling better. Looking forward to seeing you both - and Bruno - in October. Kate & Ed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Loved this place. Stayed in a Pod for three nights. Views were delightful. Showers and toilet facilities were free, clean and never needed to wait for either. Fridge, microwave and hot plates available as well as a washing machine and dryer with coin operation. Ironing facilities came in handy too. It was close to lots of places of interest and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank West66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillcrestpark, Owner at Hillcrest Park, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we're always pleased to hear that people have a good experience. Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a positive review, and hope to see you again some time. Kate and Ed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed in Willow Cottage from Mon to Thurs, Kate was lovely and very helpful throughout the booking process. The cottage was spacious and had everything we needed and the camp site was so peaceful and set in beautiful surroundings. We could bring our dogs too which was a fantastic bonus. We would love to come and stay again soon :)

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillcrestpark, Owner at Hillcrest Park, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a positive review, and we're really glad you enjoyed your stay. We would be delighted to have you back! Kate and Ed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We have been camping as a family and individually for more years then we care to remember and this, frankly, is the site we have ever stayed in.

The welcome when we landed was great and Kate took the time to show us local attractions, pubs etc on a map as part if the site tour. The pod was lovely and clean, warm and dry and close to the amenities. I was quite amused by the sign on the door of the gents shower/toilet block apologising for the state of them as they are being refurb end - they are the cleanest I have ever seen!

There is not much for kids to do but our 10 year old was content to read or go for a short walk - nice and relaxing.

This is a site that is obviously owned by people who care and want it to succeed and they deserve it to!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brianthemodeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillcrestpark, Owner at Hillcrest Park, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Aw shucks - what a great review! We're always thrilled when people enjoy the place as much as we do, and would love to have to visit again. Kate and Ed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We were given a warm welcome from the owners on arrival. Ed kindly showed us to our pod and the facilities on site.

The park is very well maintained and has everything you need for a great camping weekend.

The Pod's are great, very clean and have a lovely view into the field. This was our first time staying in a camping pod and it didn't disappoint. The Pods have been nicely spaced out and have parking next door.

Showers are nice and hot and there are indoor cooking facilities too.

Will Definitely come back again soon! - Cannot think of any negatives about the site.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 579SeanR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillcrestpark, Owner at Hillcrest Park, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
To have people wanting to come back is as much as we can ask for! Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a positive review, and look forward to seeing you again. Kate and Ed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night trip to Hillcrest Park! Due to it being quiet Kate offered us the
Larger camping pod at no extra charge which was great! Great facilities and In such a good location! Very welcoming hosts and will definitely be back!! Thanks :)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charl-198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillcrestpark, Owner at Hillcrest Park, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for the great review. Hope to see you again sometime! Kate and Ed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
2.8 mi away
Headlam Hall Hotel Spa & Golf
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Walworth Castle Hotel
3.8 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Piercebridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Premier Inn Catterick Garrison Inn Hotel
9.0 mi away
The Frenchgate Restaurant & Hotel
6.5 mi away
Whashton Springs Farmhouse B & B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillcrest Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillcrest Park

Property: Hillcrest Park
Address: Hillcrest Hillcrest Berry Bank | Caldwell, Richmond DL11 7UD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Richmond
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hillcrest Park is our family owned and run holiday park in one of the northernmost of the Yorkshire Dales, Teesdale. We have five holiday cottages, 10 camping pods and 15 pitches for touring caravans. We are surrounded by farmland yet only 10mins drive from the A66 and 1.5m from our nearest pub! Teesdale has much to offer, from the art exhibitions at the Bowes Museum to the towering natural beauty of High Force Waterfall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hillcrest Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillcrest Park Richmond, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing