We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 19:00
Save
Review Highlights
Great place bit quite pricey

This place is really quirky and it's nice that the old station building has been renovated. There... read more

Reviewed 20 December 2020
Draculas_Bride666
,
Rothwell, United Kingdom
via mobile
Excellent Watering Hole

Visited whilst on the way to Raby Castle. Excellent food and drink in the old rail area with very... read more

Reviewed 30 September 2020
AddVis
,
Kingston upon Hull
Read all 558 reviews
  
Reviews (558)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveller rating
281
176
52
29
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
281
176
52
29
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews micro brewery art gallery ice cream old railway artisan shops swimming pool screen cinema cakes restaurant cafe bread the river lovely building well worth a visit coffee and cake easby abbey lovely food rainy day
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 558 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

I stopped here twice on my travels for lunch and had the best food! Goats cheese pasta and gnocci. The staff were really friendly and food came quickly. Would definitely recommend - especially as a stop off whilst doing the Little Drummer Boy walk.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank ElaineQPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStationRichmond, Public Relations Manager at The Station, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the restaurant management. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Nice relaxed atmosphere with a choice of seating (stools, banquettes, squishy sofas and hard uncomfortable chairs), decent toilets, in the former railway station along with several artisan-type shops and an independent 3-screen cinema.
We were not happy seeing someone come in with a dog but he went out again after a member of staff spoke to him, though it wasn't clear whether he was asked to leave or just decided to. I hope the former because we really don't think dogs should be allowed where food is served. There are rings to tie dogs to and a dish of water outside (under cover).
We hadn't been for a year or more so were pleased to see the falafel & salady bits in a bun with chips is still on the menu and is still cracking value. It's vegan if you have it without coleslaw but unfortunately the only other vegan thing on the menu is salad, which is not what I wanted on a snowy day, and anyway we eat healthily at home. It would be nice if there were more for vegans.
Unfortunately one has to pay to park (until 4pm) and there are never enough spaces at popular times, e.g. in weather suitable for walking along the riverside path or the old railway line. There's a lovely easy circular walk along one side of the river to Easby Abbey and back along the other side.

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStationRichmond, Public Relations Manager at The Station, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thank you for your detailed review. We will pass your food comments onto the management of Seasons, which is an independent business here at The Station.

Due to public demand, we are currently trialling allowing dogs into The Station until the end of March. The dogs are allowed on the platform but not in the restaurant or on the mezzanine gallery. There are feedback forms to help inform our final decision so we do hope you filled out one of those.

The decision to implement a time limit and small charge for car parking (50p for 2hrs/£1 for 4 hours) enables us to eliminate irresponsible use of our car park and aims to help our visitors get a space whilst giving them a good amount of time to enjoy our facilities. There are annual permits available too at a small cost for our regular visitors. Parking is free after 4pm.

We do hope we see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

The Station is a glorious space ... and the cinemas a really useful local amenity ... there are regular exhibitions and displays as well as artisan shops. Eating at the station is generally disappointing (and quite expensive) BUT it is useful to be able to eat there when out walking in the area or before going to see a film.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Sally L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStationRichmond, Public Relations Manager at The Station, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you for your review and your positive words about our space. I will pass on your comments about the food to the management of Seasons, which is an independent business here at The Station. We do hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

The food was ok the staff efficient but in reality the ranks of tables reminded one of a cafeteria from some establishment rather than a homely local restaurant.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank iamian16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStationRichmond, Public Relations Manager at The Station, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

I'm sorry you were disappointed by your visit. Seasons is an independent business here at The Station so I will be sure to pass on your comments.

Please do come and visit our fantastic art exhibitions, cinema and artisan food producers again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Definitely worth a visit, popular, and a great place to stop at for lunch and a mooch around. Theres a great little gift shop, and also a cinema if you fancy a film.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStationRichmond, Public Relations Manager at The Station, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you for your review. It's a shame you thought the art was disappointing. We have a great range of art to enjoy throughout the year - something for everyone's taste. Hopefully you picked up one of our timetables which gives you all the information.

We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews